11 Years Married (16 years of love)

My husband and I reached our anniversary this past Saturday May 27th.  We celebrated 11 years married (16 years of love).   If you’ve noticed from past blogs that May 27th has always been our date for everything from dating, to engagement and to wedding.   So the timeline has always been the same.   We dated for 5 years before we tied the knot.

Anyway, we reached a huge milestone last year for our 10 years and we celebrated in a huge way by going on a week long trip to Cancun, Mexico which was absolutely amazing. 

Obviously because we’re parents to three boys and live on basically one income (my husband), we couldn’t splurge on another big week long trip alone out of the country.  We actually decided to just keep our anniversary kind of low key as I had another event to attend to the next day.  So we spent the day with the kids and then we got a babysitter for a couple hours so at least we were alone for dinner.  We went to Milestones (which we have gone several times in the past as well). 

My husband being the romantic guy I know and love surprised me with 2 dozen roses of pink and white (the extra is actually to make up for my upcoming birthday as we’ll be away as a family), a huge stuffed giraffe which I’ve named as April (it does have hearts on it!) and little praying bear.   And honestly the biggest anniversary gift is a new car which we’ll be getting soon as the one that we’ve had since Logan’s arrival back in 2009 is pretty much done now.  8 years. 

I celebrate my husband every day.  I unwrap him and our marriage every day.  I love the fact that he is mine and I am his.  I love that we’re still fighting for our marriage.  That we are still incredibly in love with each other.  I am still amazed by him and I know he is with me too.   We do little things for each other day by day, even ordinary stuff but helps make things easier for the other person.  We want our marriage to be a model for our children, as we would love for them to choose love when the time is right.  I want them to have our marriage.  They know how much mommy and daddy love each other.   I can’t wait to celebrate 100 years more with my husband  🙂  We’re very blessed by the Lord in our marriage and with each other!

Anyway, here’s a pic from our anniversary 🙂

IMG_9919.JPG

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in love, marriage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 11 Years Married (16 years of love)

  1. Loftspeaker1 says:

    Happy Anniversary!
    I invite you to my blog for Christian couples
    http://www.loftforum.wordpress.com

Leave a comment