Fresh Out of Amazing Part III

I’m back with more Timbits of the Fresh Out Of Amazing book written by Stacey Thacker.  I’ve read from Chapter 7 to Chapter 11.

Stacey stresses in Chapter  7 that all fresh out of amazing girls  wrestle and that is about our surrendering to our heavenly Father, God.  She defines that there are four types of wrestlers categories broken down in the External and Internal teams.

Internal teams

  • The Researchanator is basically the wrestler who needs to “know before I go”.
  • Sheza the Emotinizer which the wrestler has the need to feel safe and secure with God before trusting him with your heart.

External Teams

  • The Crusader who wrestles with the moving on and be the force for good.
  • The Insta-girl who wrestles in being the connector/relator. She talks to friends before God about issues.

I am probably a mix of the Sheza and the Insta-girl with a dash of the Crusader. That’s my “wrestler” in me.  

It is in our weakness that God’s power is made perfect. We surrender via God’s spirit to cry out Abba to the Father.  God comes to us and he ministers to us deep within our hearts. Our wrestling is in the “why” place.   God is everlasting, holy, the Rock, the one with pure eyes and is the Creator.  To surrender is a freeing place to be but also is the hardest place to get to.

Stacey talks about the “watchtower” in  Chapter 8.  Watchtower is defined the following as God’s strength, providence and protection.  It’s both a physical and spiritual place.   Being in a dry season is what it takes to get us there to the watchtower.   The watchtower is about seeing God and hearing God.   God’s word is the light to our soul.   It challenges us and gives us hope at the same time.  The watchtower is also for growing our patience.   We go there to take stock of ourselves, to look to where the enemy may be stealing joy from us, adjust our attitude, cultivate our love relationship with Christ, refresh our hearts, restore our vision for God’s plan for our life, take Sabbath rest for our souls.   This gives us the choice to push pause to keep company with Jesus, experience real rest and be lead into grace.

Chapter 9 is about how writing is good for the soul and is a way to learn God as well.  Writing can be your words of prayer to God. We are to savor words slowly, purposefully and with enjoyment.  A good way to do this is to journal your thoughts.  I had a diary (many of them)  as a child and as a teen. I liked to write.  It was a safe way to pour out my thoughts on me and the life I was leading.  It’s very personal and private.  Eventually, I turned to blogging to share more, but more public and still personal (and this was more while I was still dating my husband and before I was married and little bit after and I still am, and I did take a break from blogging for a long while though).  I used to write letters to friends and mail them and receiving some back from them.   Email is more common these days now with family and friends. And also Facebook and Instagram.  Writing gives more understanding of how my heart is and how I feel with the Lord and what I need to do to grow with my life. I’ve wrestled with many different things with my life. In how I feel and what I need to decide on.  With myself, with loved ones and more.  All the challenges I face do help me be mature and stronger in all areas of my life and with all my relationships with those who are here in my life and with Jesus.

Chapter 10 is about worship.  Faith is to look forward with hope. It’s the foundation for anything we encounter in life.   The silence is more than golden and is worth embracing and we also receive grace this way.   God created our hearts to worship to Jesus.  It is the bravest thing we can do. Faith is how we see God big.   Jesus is our door of hope.   Worship is both calling on the heart to move and act on our behalf and reminding people around you who is on the other side.

Stay tuned for the rest of the book notes 🙂

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, oneness, realistic and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fresh Out of Amazing Part III

  1. Alex says:

    Wow, awesome weblog format! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you make running a blog glance easy. The total glance of your website is magnificent, as smartly as the content material!

  2. Ella Myers says:

    I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve offered for your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for novices. Could you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a comment