Modesty Marriage

In this devotional from J. Parker’s book on Intimacy Revealed: 52 Devotions to Enhance Sex in Marriage, she talks about modesty.  Like being only free in the bedroom and with your husband/wife only.  The married couples should be confident and comfortable sharing their bodies with each other.  They should desire and delight in each other (160).

Basically, you should be modest with the rest of the world, and be sexy only for your spouse.   God wants us to be naked and owning their bodies only with each other.  Your private parts should be saved only for them. You should not withhold sexually from your spouse, but you should be modest with the rest of the world.

I obviously was confident enough with myself and with my sexuality before I was married, rebellious enough to share with some people before my husband.  And now because I gave myself away and shared too much that I don’t have that comfort of sexiness in my marriage bed.  Well, let me clarify… well I didn’t for a lot of years within my marriage. I do now, I feel more free and flirty with my husband now 100%.  And I believe my husband is more in this area too with me.   Sex is really beautiful and precious in your marriage and it can be hot, if you let it keep it between you two.  

I still love my cleavage, and my curves but I try not to show much at all these days in public on day to day basis now.  I do though a little bit more if I’m on dates with my husband or if we’re going to a special event like weddings or some kind of formal outing. I am working on the more classy route though 🙂   I’m still confident in the summer though with my bikini though when going to the beach or swimming though.  Not ready to downsize to like a tankini or one-piece just yet. 

 

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in God/Jesus, love, marriage, sex and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

