Song of Songs

I love this  part of the bible,  Song of Songs.  It celebrates sexual intimacy in marriage.  Sex is awaken in one flesh by God while married.  Sex is a gift from God.  That you should embrace and cherish and be drunk on love with the person  you are married to.   Sex is to be pleasurable, desirable and fulfilling.   Sex is beautiful in its raw form.

I love this verse from the first chapter of Songs of Songs where it is said “How beautiful you are, my darling” and “How handsome you are, my beloved”.   It shows that mutual affection there is for a husband and wife.   That I want my husband to know that I love him, desire and respect him.   I want to be a delight to my husband.  That  me as a wife is lovely, adored and cherished.  (and God sees that in me too). 

I love this verse in Chapter 2  (Song of Songs 2:16), “My beloved is mine, and I am His”.   That we are only for each other. No one else.  

I love this verse in Chapter 3 where “the one my heart loves“.   My husband is totally the one my heart loves.  100%!!!   

Like this one in Chapter 4 where it is said on verse 16:  “Let my beloved come into his garden and taste it choice fruits”.   I love gifting my body to my husband his garden every day that I am married to him.   I long for every chance that we reconnect sexually for all the days in our marriage in this life.    Way back in the day,  I had consider this garden as a forbidden fruit when I was a virgin.  Even though I had given the key to someone else before my husband but my husband has been with me for 16 years now (and married for 11). I even don’t realize anymore that I had been with others before my husband.  Because my husband has been the one who has given me all I need sexually and I love that so much.  Our love is so strong and that’s why we stand where we are today. The groom is to embrace his bride’s beauty all through and I want to do the same to my groom which is my husband.   We need to keep nurturing our relationship together.   I want to be able to bless and make my husband feel special and appreciated.  

I love this verse in Chapter 6 on verse 3 where “I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine“.  Committed love is so important in marriage,  beyond sexual intimacy.  That we are perfect for each other and are committed in the long run.  That we continue to say I do to each other on a daily basis.   That we continue to serve each other in good times and bad times, in sickness and in health, for richer or poor and happiness and struggle.  Being married is a beautiful gift from God.  I want to remain devoted to my husband for all the days of my life.

I love this verse in Chapter 7 (line 10) where it says “I belong to my beloved, and his desire is for me.” I chose my husband and my husband chose me.  He could have chosen to be with anyone else but no, he wanted me to be his wife.  That I am his “one”.  We delight in each other, desire each other and bring joy to each other.  My heart and desire is set on my husband and my husband only.  I still love and always will love my husband and am in love iwth my husband.   My love for my husband has grown desire for my husband too.   I have always fallen in love with my husband for who he is as a person and that in turn has made him desirably sexy as well.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in marriage, sex and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

