Mother’s Day 2017

Mother’s Day weekend was absolutely amazing.   Jackson started soccer on Saturday morning.  Then we took off to Peace Park downtown to take pictures of me and the boys with my camera (my husband being the photographer) and actually the boys did well for the most part.  So I was happy about that.  Then we spent the rest of the day at Spring Stone with my family (my parents, my brothers and SILS). I got to have quite a bit of nephew time with Cesare so that was a bonus 🙂 My family also gave Jackson his birthday present early. Relaxed in the evening with the hubby with some photo editing too 🙂

Sunday morning being the actual MD… I chose to sleep in so we skipped church naturally.  But it was a great sleep.  And I had breakfast and then eventually opened gifts from my husband and the boys.  Beautiful red roses with white lilies. I absolutely love it.  They also gifted me with a 3 heart necklace that has the boys names engraved on it and their birthstones.  So pretty.  Logan made a framed picture of himself with magnets.  So it’s on the fridge and of course a card as well.  Austin did a flower pen in a mini pot of seeds and a card.  So sweet. Then we went off to take more pictures (again with the husband being the photographer) at Waterworks in St. Thomas.  I thought the boys didn’t do that well but we actually ended up with some decent pictures so I was okay with it.   And spent the rest of the afternoon/evening at my in-laws.   They also celebrated Jackson’s birthday early as well.  And relaxed in the evening with the hubby along with photo editing too.

I really do appreciate the life I lead being a mom.  I am so thankful of my boys and my husband that helped create a beautiful family of my own with God doing his magic of course!  I wouldn’t trade being a mom for anything else!  They have made me where I am today as a person full of love in Jesus!

Here are some pictures from the weekend 🙂 Enjoy ❤

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mother’s Day 2017

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    LOTS OOF GREAT-LOOKING MAMAS IN THIS FAMILY!

Leave a Reply

