Blessed With Love

We are fast approaching our 11 years married and 16  years in love anniversary. It’s around the corner on May 27!  We’ve been together since 2001 and married since 2006.   I thank the Lord for my husband, who was my friend in 2000 and then my boyfriend in 2001, and my fiancé in 2004 and my husband circa 2006.   He is my forever.  I’ve always seen a spark of Christ in my husband since  I started dating this man.   His character and his heart has been so sexy.  It’s what made me fall in love with him. And expanded his outer appearance more sexier 🙂  Of course, there are flaws and things he does sometimes that drives me crazy but always, the pros do outweigh the cons.  My husband grows everyday in Christ.  All the little things I see and appreciate in my husband.

Sure, our relationship, friendship and marriage isn’t perfect in anyway.  We’ve had fights since the beginning of big and little things.  But we learn every day to compromise, respect and respond in a respectful and loving manner.

Our love even through the storms, has always been strong and continues to grow stronger every day.  Emotionally, physically, mentally, spiritually and sexually.  I’m amazed.  I was amazed even last year, when we reached our 10 years because there were times honestly I didn’t think we’d make it, that we wouldn’t be together.  But here we are,  still going strong.   We continue to find ways to keep our spark going, to keep our marriage hot, and to keep our happiness in each other well.    So much of the grace and the glory goes to Christ.  But I also find other things that also saved our marriage.   The birth of Jackson and other things.  We continue to work on ourselves and encourage and build each other up.  To keep maintaining the sanity in each other.

We certainly aren’t the same person we were to each other when we first dated or married, but way better and it’s all because of the Lord’s work in us.  We fight for each other and our marriage every day.  We want it to keep it fierce.   We put down the cross for Jesus and live like Jesus for each other. 

I love my husband.  He does so many things for me, more than I probably realize and I’m like wow, I am his queen.  I feel I need to treat him more often of him as a king.  I still have days where I still feel like I fail, but as long I go to Him and ask for help, I still serve my husband.  I remember that t here are the little daily things t hat I can do for him and do the big things too when I can.     There are days where I connect to him emotionally or spiritually than I do mentally or sexually and that’s okay.   As long I communicate to him how I feel and we do it together.   It’s awesome to know that I’m not alone, and he’s there when I need him and God too! 

I’m blessed to be married to this man, and love how our love story has reached where we are together and today.  I unwrap every day that I have with this man.  I look forward to many, many more years of walking in this unity road of love and marriage with my husband.  This is US!

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, love, marriage, oneness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

