Tracking Sexual Activity

I did do this, tracking sexual activity on my phone in the past, but it was mainly for when we were in the season of growing our family.   Yes,  tracking sex to baby dance/doing the deed to get pregnant.  Seeing how often we did in regards to ovulating and more.

I haven’t done this for a while though. Although we are seemingly regular, I know we have weeks where we barely do it at all/none at all and other weeks we do it more.  I don’t need the app anymore and I haven’t used it for a long time. Although it  probably would be good to know where we are at now lol, but I don’t need the stress either.  I don’t want to nag or brag at my husband that we need to have sex more. Mainly because my husband has the lower sexual drive than I do and I don’t want  him to feel like he needs to because of me.

I know God absolutely intended sex for marriage and I know he wants us to celebrate through sex as often as we can as he loves for us to be intimately close and connected.  Sex as is as close it can be to feeling like heaven.  I absolutely enjoy sex with my husband and I know my husband does too, when he does get in the mood and wants to both physically and emotionally. 

I know this that if we feel like we are in a sexual rut, we can pray to God to help us reconnect more and get back on the sexual enjoyment life and also we can pray to Him thanking us for our sexual intimacy when it has happened and can’t wait for more.

We have come a long way for the last few years though in exploring our sexual sides and positions and things like that, but we’ve also have been working hard on staying pure and holy and faithful to each other as well.  Our eyes are always for each other and to God.

So with that said,  I don’t think tracking sexual activity is needed much in a marriage except for TTC purposes… or you are seemingly not regular at all sexually with your spouse.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, love, marriage, sex and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

