Beloved Part VI

We watched this last part of Beloved at the church with my mom’s group last month… actually on Valentine’s Day to be exact.  It was about real challenges and real love. Here’s what I gathered from the video.

God uses the crosses and challenges to stretch you especially in marriage.  Marriage provides security.  God can help us to be much more.  We are better together for God.  The words of I’m sorry and I forgive you are critical ones to use in your marriage.   So that you are able to work it together and move on together.   Demonstrating your love really matters in your marriage.  Marriage is both beautiful and messy. The challenges in your marriage really strengthen your love and grace for each other.  If you come across a situation or challenge, you are to work it out, figure it out because there is no turning back. You are in it for the long haul. Love your spouse in Christ even when you don’t feel like giving love or feeling loved.  Let God in and allow you to help each other in marriage.  No matter how broken you are, you are so much more.  You can be a better spouse and better parent, etc. through God.  Marriage is unshakable and solid bond.  Your spouse is there for you no matter what.  There is so much more to the marriage than just throwing in the towel.  Communication is so important and vital especially towards and with intimacy.  Parenting is the hardest job but also the most rewarding.   We are to shape our wills to His will for us.  Wealth is in the family/marriage, not money.  It’s love and Christ.

We’ve been married for almost 11 years now and together now for almost 16 years (both in May) and we’ve been through so much. We’ve been in challenges absolutely all through our relationship and especially through our marriage.  I am still amazed that we’re still together.  How did we get to this point?  We’ve been through some of the darkest times in our marriage.   As my husband tells me, it’s our love.  Our love has been incredibly solid for each other. It has overcome a lot of things. No matter what we did individually and as a couple though out the years, we still loved each other and still do.  Even on the days that we weren’t feeling love or being in love with the other person, we still loved that person.  And God unknowingly has helped us too.  And we really let him in more four years ago and put him back at the center of our marriage.  And we’ve been close with divorce but we chose to fight for our marriage.  We chose to work it out and figure out how to do make our marriage work.  Our communication is so much better than it was when we were first married.  We have to be able to talk to let the other in and be of support to the other no matter what it is and respect and love.  I married my husband because I loved who he is.  He is who I am meant to share my life, my body, soul, heart, mind  and Christ with.   We choose Us day in and day out.  I’ve also allowed God to shape me to be a better wife and lover and better mom and he really has helped me with it.  I want to be able to spend the rest of my life with this beautiful man. He is just beyond amazing and he is also an amazing dad to our three boys.  I know God  has helped my husband to be a better husband and lover and father too.  Our love is very deep, fierce, real, and holy and we’re not going anywhere.  We’re always going to be there for each other, no matter what throws in our way.  We’re living for Christ together. I love being married to my husband.  We’re both two imperfect people who love each other 🙂 All the glory goes back to  Him… our beloved Father 🙂

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, love, marriage, respect, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

