Perpetual Springtime

In this devotional of Songs in the key of Solomon: In the Word… and In the Mood by John and Anita Renfroe,  they talk about perpetual spring time.  What that means is it is vibrant, evergreen, worthy of renewal and celebration. Flowers are beautiful and bright and reminder of spring.   They stress that if you are in love with your spouse, every day can be springtime and it can always be about Easter.

The questions they included in this devotional are as follows:

  1. What kinds of flowers speak to you? Do you have a favorite?
  2. To what flower would you compare to your love?
  3. Springtime is also a time for cleaning. What kinds of behaviors could you afford to “clean out” for your relationship?

My husband’s answers:

  1. No real flower speaks to me
  2. I guess roses for all the answers mainly because you love them.
  3. I’m not sure what to clean out as you never really give me signs of things I could better myself with. I suppose trying to be more mindful when you are in a mood to be more patient. A swell if I’m in a mood, trying not to project that onto you. 

My answers:

  1. Mine is roses. They speak to me.
  2. I have compared red roses to you because of romance and white roses for eternity.
  3. I have cleaned out bad behaviors when we had Jackson but I’m still working on being more self-less, more compassionate and trying to listen more before responding appropriately.
About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, love, marriage, sex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

