Fresh Out of Amazing Part II

So I have read some more of the new book on Fresh Out of Amazing by Stacey Thacker.  I read Chapter 4 up to Chapter 7. I have more notes from the book to share with you.  I can’t wait to read more of it.   It speaks to my heart a lot.

Jesus does do beautiful work in our broken places and he is tender about it.   When we open up to Him, He is there to shelter us and give us grace.

God is our hope, salvation and glory.   When we are fresh out of amazing, we need to remember God’s great faithfulness. He refines us.

We are to take down lies and replace them with truth.  Stacey shares 4 truths in Chapter 5 that we need to remember by when we are fresh out of amazing. 

  1. Jesus comes to us, walks with us through whatever is happening in our lives. He is always seeking a way to our heart.
  2. Nothing is impossible for Jesus.
  3. Jesus offers precisely what we need. He is our patient friend. Jesus is enough.
  4. Jesus only tells us the truth and does it with love.

We are prone to believing lies so with that, we need to be aware of the lies we believe and change it back with the truth.

A new word with a new meaning was stated in Chapter  6. Achor which is bitterness.  It’s a spiritual and emotional home.   Another one is bouleversement which is a total upheaval, an upset, an absolute reorientation of the way you saw the world before.

We are to let Jesus hold us together.  Gnat is a relentless and angry sea.  Jesus’ love never changes even when we change and or the seasons change.

Yup, I’ve been through all that.  And with Jesus being there, especially when you go to Him and having Him work with you is all true.  I’ve been broken many times with different situations in many stages of life and Jesus has always held me through the storms and I’ve come out stronger and more free. I never want to live life in fear of anything, in any area of my life.   I’m worthy. I’m the daughter of the Lord.  I’m fearfully and wonderfully made, and nothing isn’t too great for Jesus to take on for me.   He gives me what I need to live life day in and day out, as me, as a mom, as a wife and more.  So some days, I am amazing and others, I’m just fresh out of amazing.   The only person that is truly 100% amazing all the time is God and Jesus. All of this glory always goes back to Him.  Even with things that we don’t see but have faith in.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in God/Jesus, realistic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

