Sex with One Person

In J. Parker’s devotional book on Intimacy Revealed: 52 Devotions to Enhance Sex in Marriage,  she talks about how sex with one person is a hard sell in the world. It is hard.  I felt that for a while.  Because at first, I did want to save myself for marriage, and then that view changed when I was 17 and I was like, I will have sex for me, when I was not only physically but also emotionally ready. Of course, the person I gave myself away was the wrong person, but I still don’t regret it that I was ready.   That married people have the best and more sex than unmarried people.  It’s because they follow God and his Will.  God does want  the best for our life that includes our health, our happiness and our holiness. This also is directed to marriage and sex.  It is for our own good.  Married sex is good though because you can have sex whenever and however you want, and as many times you want with that same person, that you are married to.  It’s hard though sometimes, when both your sex drives don’t mesh up at the right level or time.

I do feel I am slowly reaping the rewards of following God’s plan for sexual intimacy. It’s been transparent over several occasions on this blog that I wasn’t a virgin before I was married, and I did have sex with other people before my husband.  I was a rebellious teen and young adult.   I also didn’t have the best marriage to start with either, as I wasn’t completely faithful as I was doing infidelity.  We are in a good spot now with each other and with our marriage as it has been for the last almost 4 years now. We’ve struggled with other issues in our marriage bed as well.  I do feel that I am the most intimate with my husband (and I was at the beginning of our relationship and we are reaping back to it was then, only in a more holy and spiritual way.  As we have allow God and Jesus more into our marriage and sexual lives.  I can’t compare myself to other people or even with my husband (even with the fact he’s only been with me) because the Lord is working in me, shaping me and growing me. I’m working through my own battles and coming out stronger. I’m fully committed to my husband, my marriage and to God 100% now than I was 10 years ago and beyond.  We did have other issues in the marriage aside from the sexual department.  We are working in every area as much as possible.

God’s design for marriage is superior because it’s the best harvest a person could reap.  If you serve the Lord with all of you and following his commands, the outcome will be amazing. We will have the best life and marriage possible. I do feel like our marriage is more amazing now than it was at the beginning, that’s for sure though.  We just commit to fighting our marriage and our sexual intimacy day in and day out.  To keeping our marriage good, holy and fierce, and real.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, love, motherhood, oneness, sex and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

