Beloved Marriage Part II

I was back with my mom’s group this morning at my church and we continued our new series with Beloved.  This session was about entering the story of marriage.  It was very touching and very true and very real.

The love between a husband and wife should mirror God in terms of being free, total, faithful and fruitful.  The marital love grows with grace and self-sacrificial love for one another.

It’s important to remember that God is love.  The bridegroom is our husband who is Jesus. We belong to Him.  Our life, our bodies, and more.  Love is truly powerful and it does overflow.  It is part of marriage that as a husband and wife, you have to give yourself to each other.   What you give yourself is what you will get back.  So like for an example, if I want kisses,  I can go kiss my husband and he will kiss me back.

The wedding day,  God is unveiling to you and to your husband.  So you unveil all who you are to your spouse.  You devote it all to your spouse from that day forward until death parts you. I remember on my own wedding day that I was so excited to be finally married to my husband, legally.  I know that we had lived together a year before we got married, but the wedding made it more real, and special to live life together for the rest of our lives.  I was beaming. I looked straight at my husband as I walked down the aisle with my dad, and being able to be with him and have God witness our marriage and blessing us.

Of course over the course of our marriage,  we’ve had our storms where we’ve stepped away from God, and things went back to I instead of US,  but we’ve come back together as one for the last few years.  God is at the center of our marriage.  I unveil to my husband every day and to God.   I keep unwrapping and savoring and treasuring it close to heart.  We are more deeply in love than we were when we were first married, and when we were first dating.  We really love, and appreciate and respect each other and give each other more with love and grace and beauty.  God has truly molded us, grounded us and wooed us back to Him and teaching us to keep wooing each other day in and day out.  Marriage is messy but beautiful.  This is our love story!

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, love, marriage, oneness, realistic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

