Naked and Unashmed

Last month,  I sent a text to my husband one night, when he was on days/nights randomly about some questions. I got Songs in the key of Solomon: In the Word…..and In the Mood by John and Anita Renfroe for Christmas last  year.  Yeah, I’m just getting around to it.

The questions were as follows:

  1. What do the words “one flesh” mean to you?
  2. In the three areas of intimacy (physical, emotional, spiritual), which has you wearing the bigger fig leaf (what you’re trying to cover up)? Why?
  3.  Fill in the blank: This year I want to become more free about

My husbands responses were awesome….  His one flesh response was one physical body, and the bigger fig leaf was both emotionally and spiritually.    He wants to be more free and open about his beliefs with God and following his example.

For me,  one flesh means two people coming together as one emotionally, physically, spiritually, and sexually.   I’m probably more using spiritual as the bigger fig leaf for me and I definitely want to be more free spiritually with everything in my life, trying to let God take the horizon in everything I do and trust in Him more.

I need to do another one of these devotionals with my husband from this book soon!  They have some good questions/insights.

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus, love, marriage, oneness, sex and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

