God’s Ways Are Higher

I love the blog post that I read over Women Living Well by Courtney today.  If you want to read her post,  God Doesn’t Answer Prayer

She was talking about your prayers not being answered via the book of Judges (her current bible study) and how God’s ways are higher than ours.  God is still with us.  He may answer it differently, and it may not always be right away.

We go through challenges day in and day out.  Big and small.  Personal or impersonal.  And it affects how you live in Christ.  But the goal is not to give up and keep our eyes on Him.  To Trust in Him, even though we can’t see Him or His ways directly.  Waiting on God is certainly tough.   Having patience is incredibly hard, but that is one of the ways how you can honor God.

I love this verse shared by Courtney taken from the bible, of course.

For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
    neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord.
 For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
    so are my ways higher than your ways
    and my thoughts than your thoughts.
Isaiah 55: 8-9

I have challenges.  I struggle to try to be more like Christ day in and day out. It’s not easy.  I am a mom and a wife.  I dearly love my children and my husband.  These buttons they push can be hard sometimes.  And your like, oh my word.  You just want to be done. You just want to be ungodly but you should respond in love and respectfully. I don’t always right away think what would Jesus do?  Sometimes you respond without thinking or pausing.  My three year old for an example keeps peeing through his underwear and yet he still asks to go potty and it’s just really frustrating because he had been doing so well with no accident at least in the pee department, and I have no idea why this is happening now.  So it’s so frustrating, but I know this too shall pass.  I’m just like done, but I know I can press on and know that tomorrow is a new fresh day.  I can pray to God and ask for his help. To help me be a better mom in parenting my child with his potty issues and just having more patience. I don’t want to give up. I know that my child will get back to do being awesome in controlling his bladder before the potty.

And I pray a lot for my husband because he has his own challenges.  He had a difficult night last night dealing with his bipolar moods, and he has no idea why it triggered so bad through his entire night shift at work.  He is constantly battling with his weight issues and trying to be more Christ like in general as a husband and as a dad and just in general as a person.  And I also pray for our kids to keep trying being the sons of honor that they should be now and into the future.  And for them to keep respecting their mother and father and all those good things.

It’s a given. We all sin one way or another.  But we need to keep our eyes on Him. To keep going to Him.  To not to give up on Him.  To Wait on Him. To pray out to Him.  He still loves us, no matter what. And it’s known that the challenges that we go through day in and day out, they do make us stronger in the end, even if we don’t realize it right now.  I want to grow my relationship and love for the Lord more and more each day.  Jesus is in us.   That we need to rely on his words and his actions and allow them to channel through us in reality.  To give up our hearts and mind to Him. To allow his ways override ours.   That our life is more valuable to Him.  That we all are children of God.

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, God/Jesus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Ways Are Higher

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    MAYBE WE WILL ACCEPT GOD’S CHALLENGE—TO MOVE CLOSER TO HIM AND LEARN BETTER WHAT HE WANTS FOR US!

Leave a Reply

