Marriage: Gift From God

In this first 5 devotional on my phone app from a couple days ago was talking about that each season is a gift.   Paul addresses the seasons from 1 Corinthians 7:7 as follows with singleness, marriage, divorce and widowhood.    All of these are gifts from God. 

For me, God chooses marriage as a calling or a ministry.   That it is still a service and devotion to God.  So obviously I am married and have been for the last 10 years of my life.  This season in life is a gift for me because being with my husband.  Serving him and God together has  changed me for the better overall. As  God’s daughter, as a wife to my husband, and as a mom to my husband and of course as better daughter to my parents, sister to my brothers and friend to those who are dearly loved in my life.  Sometimes it is a challenge, but it’s all part of God’s plan.  I strive to be more Christ-like every day.   Marriage has taught me so much what it means to do life in God’s way and give all that glory back to Him.   I am able to focus on God through prayers and devotionals daily and keep allowing him in my heart and mind in everything I do.   Surely, I’m not always perfect but I ask for forgiveness and get back on His way.   He has my husband and kids to keep me on my toes and teach me and allow me to serve them as a wife and as mom.   Encourage and help them be the person they need to be in this life.   So embrace every day that you are married to your spouse and keep allowing God to work in both you and your spouse!

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in marriage, realistic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

