Aftermath of Sex

Most of the time after I’ve had sex….. I’m either feeling sleepy and/or hungry. I remember especially in the early dating days with my husband where we used to have sex like 4-5 times in a day, I was always needing a nap and craving subway at least once. It didn’t matter what time of the day it was when it happened. 

Sometimes though if I have a nap, the hubby will wake me up and have sex with me. Sometimes, I can go back to bed, and sometimes it will really wake me up.

Because we normally have sex at night the most, it very well makes me sleepy and easier to fall asleep in my husband’s arms afterwards.

Generally regardless of what happens after sex, sleepy or not,  I am more relaxed and happier and usually not any more grumpier.  

I generally would love sex to happen more in the morning when I wake up or when my husband wakes up (sometimes that does happen), but it’s tricky with the kids home most of the time.

 As for my husband, I think it generally makes my husband more sleepy.  He likes to try to avoid sex just before work because he feels it drains the energy and he’s more tired for work.   But I know he’s known to be hungry after sex too. He will have a snack shortly after.   

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in sex and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

