Marriage and Makeup

Honestly, I am bare and natural a lot these days now and I don’t mind. And really it’s not because I’m lazy or that I am a mom of 3 active boys.  I don’t need make up to really feel beautiful.   It is a cherry on the top though of course for special date nights out with the hubby, weddings, and girls night out and church.   Honestly,  my husband is one of those guys that could care less if I wore make up or not.  I know he’s usually not a huge fan of lipstick when kissing.  He has loved me for ME.    

You just have to remember that you are what Jesus sees you as.   He has known you from when you were conceived.    He knows more of you than just your physical body appearances.  He respects you for what you are more on the inside.   And that being married has given me appreciation of who Jesus is, what love is, what marriage is and sharing that three strands of bond with my husband. Giving my husband my heart matters more.    He has been my side since we became united as a couple.   I’ve always felt comfortable around my husband.  I know that I won’t be judged by him.  I know that I have his unconditional love.  I know that I am not perfect but I am the one for him. 

So bare it all for Jesus and your spouse.   Love is more beautiful and special and respected and honorable that way.   Give them your heart.  Your mind. Your soul.   You don’t need to apply make up every single day.   I am beautifully bare and messy.  That is what life is.  That is what marriage is.   I’ve gone through changes since I married my husband.   I’m not the same person I was at 17 when we met and certainly not the person my husband married at 22.   I’m 33 now.   Jesus is full of grace, love and more.  And you can be that too for your husband/wife and marriage and giving that back to Jesus too.  

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in love, marriage, realistic, respect and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

