My Stumble

Courtney over at Women Living Well has a current bible study going on with the book of James.  And this post, she talks about she stumbles a lot. She’s referring to the flaws that had been pointed out in James 3.    Here’s her post: http://womenlivingwell.org/2016/08/i-stumble-a-lot/

 But I want to restate one thing that she mentioned in that post from that chapter as follows:

“No man can tame the tongue. It is filled with deadly poison”.

Anyway, Courtney was wondering what areas that she had listed that we stumble on with ourselves. So I am here to share mine.

I believe I personally stumble the most with patience or temper.   I am pretty good for the most part with my husband.  My kids, they tend to push my buttons more than my husband does.   And I am not always responding back to them gracefully or as loving as I should be as a Christ-like mom.

 God always teaches us to be quick to hear, slow to speak and slow to anger.   And I’m not always doing that.

Satan is always looking for trouble and you can find that on my tongue.  While I don’t usually swear with my kids (I tend to more with my husband), I can be unloving with other words.    We’re meant to be not perfect.  We’re all imperfect humans but we can learn to change and be more Christ-like. We can return our sin back to God and ask for forgiveness and to be pure again.  So it’s a struggle for me.  Some days are fantastic and others aren’t so great.  But  tomorrow is always a new day.  I also ask for forgiveness with my kids and my husband when I realize that I have sinned.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in love and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

