Serving In the Bedroom

In this devotional from J. Parker’s book on Intimacy Revealed: 52 Devotions to Enhance Sex in Marriage, J. Parker talks about how Jesus has done true service to his people by washing their feets and that we can relate that godly service in the bedroom to our spouse through hand touching (88).   

I’m a touchy person so I love being touched and given attention (note: my husband does play with my hair and rub my back a lot in the bedroom) and I try to do the same towards my husband.   I have showed this beautiful kindness with rubbing his back or shoulders if they are sore or scratching him if he has a itchy spot. I do love having my hands on his hair and running through them especially when we kiss and are sexually being intimate.

I definitely have washed his body in the past in the shower/tub but it’s not very often as our showers/tub at home is very small and honestly not enough for the two of us.   So when we are away and have access to a bigger shower/tub, we use it (more so for sexual intimacy reasons). I do want to work on soaping him up too more often when we do have the chance to be alone.

I do have my hands on his body (and cupping his ass in sexual moments). I do love his beauty.   I know that my husband doesn’t always feel happy in his body in terms of his weight but I want him to know that I desire him wholly.   He is beautiful and his creation is all done by God.   The bodies of men and women are like a wonderful geography to explore and share in private 🙂  So if we want to be acting like a godly wife or husband in the bedroom, we have to serve them the way Jesus has with washing feet.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

