Ecclesiastes 11:Season of Life

Courtney over at Women Living Well did a summer study with Ecclesiastes. I didn’t follow much of it as I was busy but I did read this particular chapter to heart. Because my year word is Joy and this attracted to me a lot. I need more joy in this life and I want to find joy in everything I do and see. 

I love this following motto from this chapter on line 7,

“Its good to be alive. It is nice to see the light from the sun”.

We are encouraged from this chapter that we are to enjoy life, in every season.   In the cycle of the seasons like when nature and the weather changes from spring to winter. I love summer the most.   I love the long hours of daylight.   I love being in the heat.   I love to go in the water whether it’s at the pool or at the beach or at the lake.   I love that there is less layers of clothing to wear for me and my family.   There is more things to do for everyone in the summer than at any other time of the year, and I certainly get more family time with my husband and my boys. I love that we are in my favorite season right now.

As for life “season”, I love where I am right now. I love this current season of life, where I am in my marriage with my husband. We celebrated 10 years of marriage (and 15 years of love) in May. We got to go away to Mexico to celebrate us and gain more love to the relationship.   I love where I am at with motherhood with my boys. They are growing and changing all the time. I know they have their moments right now as it is summer and there is no school going on.   We did just come back from a family vacation up north where we were at for a week. It was a lot of fun and craziness.   It is always nice to get away as a family and as a couple.   I’m growing more closer to my relationship with God. I am investing in photography more. I am maintaining my good and close relationships with other friends and family. 

I am happy that I am here. I am glad that I get to invest in this life with my husband and my boys and I give all that glory to God.   That I am growing and changing as a godly mother, wife and more all the time.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

