Early Spring Biblical Verses 2016

 

  • When you are praying and you remember that you are angry with another person about something, forgive that person. Forgive them so that your Father in heaven will also forgive your sins–Mark 11:25
  • If we died with Christ, we know that we will also live with him–Romans 6:8
  • But don’t let sin control your life here on earth. You must not be rules by the things your sinful self makes you want to do–Romans 6:12
  • His teachings are worth more than pure gold. They are sweeter than the best honey dripping from the honeycomb–Psalms 19:10
  • Lord, I trust in you. You are my God–Psalms 31:14
  • So the Son of Man is the Lord of everyday, even the Sabbath–Mark 2:28
  • Jesus answered “Believe me when I say that everyone must be born from water and the Spirit. Anyone who is not born from water and the Spirit cannot enter God’s kingdom”–John 3:5
  • So go and make followers of all people in the world. Baptize them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit–Matthew 28:19
  • I am waiting for the Lord to help me. My soul waits for him I trust what he says–Psalms 130:5
  • But he was being punished for what we did. He was crushed because of our guilt. He took the punishment we deserved, and this brought us peace. We were healed because of his pain–Isaiah 53:5
  • Accept God’s salvation as your helmet. And take the sword of the Spirit–that sword is the teaching of God–Ephesians 6:17
  • In the same way, you should see yourselves as being dead to the power of sin and alive for God through Christ Jesus–Romans 6:11
  • Be strong and be brave. Don’t be afraid of these people because the Lord your God is with you. He will not fail you or leave you–Deuteronomy 31:6
  • Show me what you want me to do. You are my God. Let your good Spirit lead me over level ground–Psalms 143:10
  • The Lord’s laws are right. They make people happy. The Lord’s commands are good. They show people the right way to live–Psalms 19:8
  • God once said, “Let light shine out of the darkness!” And this is the same God who made his light shine in our hearts to let us know that his own divine greatness is seen in the face of Christ–2 Corinthians 4:6
  • Believe me when I say that some of you people standing here will see God’s kingdom before you die–Luke 9:27
  • So what should we say about this? If God is for us, no one can stand against us. And God is with us–Romans 8:31
  • Any of you who try to save the life you have will lose it. But you who give up your life for me and for the Good News will save it–Mark 8:35
  • People today are so sinful. They have not been faithful to God. As you live among them, don’t be ashamed of me and my teaching. If that happens, I will be ashamed of you when I come with the glory of my Father and the holy angels–Mark 8:38
  • Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. God has great mercy, and because of his mercy he gave us a new life. This new life brings us a living hope through Jesus Christ’s resurrection from death–1 Peter 1:3
  • Wisdom brings with fear and respect for the Lord. Knowledge of the Holy One leads to understanding. Wisdom will help you live longer, she will add years to your life–Proverbs 9:10-11
  • Lord, I know that our lives do not belong to us. We have no control over what happens–Jeremiah 10:23
  • This God is our God forever and ever. He will lead us from now to the end of time–Psalms 48:14
  • Yes it is God who is working in you. He helps you want to do what pleases him, and he gives you the power to do it–Philippians 2:13
  • The truth is, you must accept God’s kingdom like a little child accepts things, or you will never enter it–Mark 10:15
  • So let’s try as hard we can to do what will bring peace. Let’s do whatever will help each other grow stronger in faith–Romans 14:19
  • People who work for peace in a peaceful way get the blessings that come from right living–James 3:18
  • When people sin, they earn what sin pays–death. But God gives his people a free gift–eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord–Romans 6:23
  • Nothing is more precious than your loving kindness. All people can find protection close to you–Psalms 36:7
  • Your Spirit is everywhere I go. I cannot escape your presence–Psalms 139:7
  • Choose discipline over sliver and knowledge over the finest gold–Proverbs 8:10
  • The Lord hates these seven things: eyes that show pride, tongues that tell lies, hands that kill innocent people, hearts than plan evil things to do, feet that run to do evil, witnesses in court who tell lies, and anyone who causes family members to fight–Proverbs 6:16-19
  • when people rise from death, they will be no marriage. People will not be married to each other. All people will be like angels in heaven–Mark 12:25
  • But Christ died for us while we were still sinners, and by this God showed how much he loves us–Romans 5:18
  • Yes, I am sure that nothing can separate us from God’s love–not death, life, angels or ruling spirits. I am sure that nothing now, nothing in the future, no powers, nothing above us or nothing below us–nothing in the whole created world– will ever be able to separate us from the love God has sown us in Christ Jesus our Lord–Romans 8:38-39
  • Never envy evil people, but always respect the Lord. This will give you something to hope for that will not disappoint you–Proverbs 23:17-18
  • Come quickly and help me. My Lord, you are the one who saves me–Psalms 38:22
  • Some people are like the seed that fell beside the path. They hear God’s teaching but then the devil comes and causes them to stop thinking about it. This keeps them from believing it and being saved–Luke 8:12
  • Fear can be a trap, but if you trust in the Lord, you will be safe–Proverbs 29:25
  • Two people are better than one. When two people work together, they get more work done– Ecclesiastes 4:9
  • Great blessings belong to those who trust in the Lord, for those who do not turn to demons and false Gods for help–Psalms 40:4
  • But listen, I tell you this secret: will not all die, but we will all be changed–1 Corinthians 15:51
  • Jesus said “Don’t be troubled. Trust in God and trust in me”–John 14:1
  • Lord, you are my lamp. You, Lord, turn the darkness around me into light–2 Samuel 22:29
  • The true light was coming into the world. This is the true light that gives light to all people–John 1:9
  • Lord, do not hide your mercy from me. Let your love and loyalty always protect me–Psalms 40:11
  • When others are happy, you should be happy with them. And when other are sad, you should be sad too–Romans 12:15
  • The Lord is my Shepard. I will always have everything I need–Psalms 23:1
  • The Lord our God is near when we ask him to help us. No other nation has a god like that! Deuteronomy 4:7
  • Great blessings belong to those who are sad now. God will comfort them–Matthew 5:4
  • But those who trust in the Lord will become strong again. They will be like eagles that grow new feathers. They will run and not get weak. They will walk and not get tired–Isaiah 40:31
  • And the two people will become one. o they are no longer two, but one–Mark 10:8
  • Where you die, I will doe, and that is where I will be buried. I ask the Lord to punish me if I don’t keep this promise: only death will separate us–Ruth 1:17
  • So be careful! Don’t let the light in you become darkness–Luke 11:35
  • My dear brothers and sisters, always be more willing to listen than to speak. Keep control of your anger–James 1:19
  • Some friends are fun to be with, but a true friend can be better than a brother–Proverbs 18:24
  • Be friends with those who are wise, and you will become wise. Choose fools to be your friends and you will have trouble–Proverbs 13:20
  • We must not quit meeting together as some are doing. No, we need to keep on encouraging each other. This becomes more and more important as you see the Day getting closer–Hebrews 10:25
  • Do for others what you want them to do for you–Luke 6:31
  • The Lord your God is in front, leading you. He will fight for you just as he did in Egypt–Deuteronomy 1:30
  • God, my strength, I look to you for help. You are my place of safety, high in the mountains–Psalms 59:9
  • Don’t fear the lings of these lands because the Lord your God will fight for you–Deuteronomy 3:22
  • If you cannot be trusted with worldly riches, you will not be trusted with the true riches–Luke 16:11
  • When the Son of Man comes again, you will know it. On that day he will shine like lightening flashes the sky–Luke 17:24
  • Christ died for us when we were unable to help ourselves. We were living against God, but just at the right time Christ died for us–Romans 5:6
  • That is why you need to get God’s full armor. Then on the day of evil, you will be able to stand strong. And when you have finished the whole fight, you will still be standing–Ephesians 6:13
  • The Lord showed you all this so that you will know that he is God. There is no other god like him–Deuteronomy 4:35
  • It is better to finish something than to start it. It is better to be gentle and patient than to be proud and impatient–Ecclesiastes 7:8
  • We know that the law is spiritual, but I am not. I am so human. Sin rules me as if I were its slave–Romans 7:14
  • It is the Spirit that gives life. The body is of no value for that. But the things I have told you are from the Spirit, so they give life–John 6:63
  • The tongue can speak words that bring life or death. Those who love to talk must be ready to accept what it brings–Proverbs 18:21
  • He restores my strength. He leads me on right paths to show that he is good–Psalms 23:3
  • You can go to God Most High to hide. You can go to God All-Powerful for protection–Psalms 91:1
  • God says, “Call me when trouble comes. I will help you, and you will honor me”–Psalms 50:15
  • Then there is hope that I myself will somehow be raised from death–Philippians 3:11
  • Good people say things that help others, but the wicked die from a lack of understanding–Proverbs 10:21
  • My God will use his glorious riches to give you everything you need. He will do this through Christ Jesus–Philippians 4:19
  • I look up to the hills, but where will my help really come from? My help will come from the Lord, the Creator of heaven and earth. He will not let you fail. Your Protector will not fall asleep–Psalms 121:1-3
  • We have small troubles for a while now, but these troubles are helping us gain an eternal glory. That eternal glory is much greater than our troubles. So we think about what we cannot see, not what we see. What we see lasts only a short time, and what we cannot see will last forever–2 Corinthians 4:17-18
  • you must carefully obey all the laws and rules I give you today– Deuteronomy 11:32
  • But I am like a green olive tree growing in God’s temple. I will trust God’s faithful love forever and ever–Psalms 52:8
  • No one has ever seen God. The only Son is the one who has shown us what God is like. He is himself God and is very close to the Father–John 1:18
  • Christ accepted you, so you should accept each other. This will bring honor to God–Romans 15:7
  • We have freedom now because Christ made us free. So stand strong in that freedom. Don’t go back into slavery again. I say this because our hope of being right with God comes through faith. And the Spirit helps us feel sure as we wait for that hope–Galatians 5:1, Galatians 5:5
  • My brothers and sisters, God chose you to be free. But don’t use your freedom as an excuse to do what pleases your sinful selves. Instead, serve each other in love–Galatians 5:13
About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

