Sexual Wounds

In this week’s devotional with J. Parker’s book on Intimacy Revealed: 52 Devotions to Enhance Sex in Marriage, she talked about forgiving wrongs related to sexual intimacy.

My husband has wronged me in regards to our sexual intimacy. I have felt wounded. This was all in the past though.   More so in our early dating days.   My husband (then boyfriend at the time) told his friends what I was like down there in terms of my vagina. And I felt disrespected.   It was a personal blow. Also, he would give in to sex when I wanted it, not so much in the mood himself so in a way, I felt used too. Because it wasn’t like a mutual pleasure.

I’ve also wounded my husband. I have sought forgiveness for my own offenses. Also back in our early dating days (I’ve always had a high sex drive, and I was still very much in my first year of being sexually active in intercourse), I had greed. I craved sex all the time and would pursue my husband to have sex with me more than he wanted to. I’ve shared in past posts about that I’ve done infidelity as far as having had sex with my ex once (early dating days), and I’ve had oral sex once with someone else and that same person, i had online sexual affair with skype and sexual conversation and sexual text messaging. This has since been broken off over three years ago.

Our sexual wounds have been clean now and forgiven with God as well. Our sexual intimacy is now centered around Christ and that we respect and take care of each other as well in this area.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in sex and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

