Deuteronomy 6, 8 and 10

I’ve been reading through another section of the bible again with Courtney over at Women Living Well again since last week. We are reading Deuteronomy. We started last week, but I didn’t really have anything to blog about for the first 5 chapters. But I do have some material to share for this second week, especially in chapter 6, 8 and 10.

In Deuteronomy 6, we learn that our greatest commandment to live by is to love God. We need to remember to keep our focus on him and his blessings especially in both good and bed times. Here’s a scripture from that chapter found in verse 5:

You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul and with all your strength.

In Deuteronomy 8, we learn that we are to remember that all blessings come from the hand of God. Being thankful to God really honors Him. I am really thankful for everything God has given me in this life. Especially with an amazing husband who is amazing and loves me for me and giving me three precious boys to mother on in this life. I’m also thankful that God is able to renew me every day because I do strive to do better so I can be like Christ. We all aren’t perfect.   There is a verse I would like to share from this chapter in verse 5:

You must remember that the Lord your God teaches and corrects you as a father teaches and corrects his son.

In Deuteronomy 10, we learn about 5 important things in the Lord. They are as follows: fear god, walk in his ways, love God, serve God & keep his commandments. I’m sure I struggle in all of these at one point or another. I believe the most struggle is walking in his ways. It’s not easy. We are born sinners. We aren’t perfect. I’m not always having a graceful tongue.   I’m not always joyful or respectful although I try hard to be daily. I can be stubborn at times. I pray for God to keep working in me and give me renewal each morning to be more like Christ.   Here’s a verse from this chapter:

You must respect the Lord your God and worship only him. Never leave him. When you make promises, you must use his name only (Det 10:20).

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

