Keep Nurturing Sex!

I knew I wanted to be a mom young and I did become a mom at 25. Now at 33, I have three little boys 7 and under.   I also knew that even with being a mom, I wanted to continue to find time with my husband and that also included sexy time. It’s important.  So, I still do!

I’ve always had a high sex drive and usually, I never had a problem with my sex drive being back after delivery. LOL. We didn’t have to wait long for me to resume sexy time!

You find ways and time to make love with your spouse. Now back in the day, my husband restricted sexy time to only when the boys were asleep whether that was nap time or bed time.   We’ve expanded that much more since Jackson was born almost three years ago.   Now we do attempt to do it when the boys are awake too… usually bathroom quickie when needed.

I’ve never really been a fan of co-sleeping. I did for a short time for the first two weeks of Austin’s life (my middle) because I was breastfeeding and so I had my husband sleep on the couch.   And that wasn’t fun. I missed my husband in the bed.   So I gave up breastfeeding for that reason and there were emotional and physical issues as well.

We’ve never shared our bed other than that brief time.   I’ve always liked having our boys sleep in their own cribs/beds.   Our bed is for US. This is our marital bed. This is our space. Our adult space. We like our sexy time too much.   But that’s just us.

It’s always important to keep including sex and your marriage priority even when the kids are little and it will get tough as the kids get older but as long you keep nurturing this passion intimacy, it will still be strong and secure and more so when they leave the house to be on their own.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in love, sex and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

