Men and Sex

Not all guys are just interested in sex. There are men out there that want to really settle down. They want love too. 

When I was pursuing my husband in our early dating days, and we used to do those email surveys about each other.. and I found a lot about him through these and actual talks and etc.

I’ve talked to guys in the past who just want sex and those who want sex and love.   While I did have a short time frame of dating guys, but it was fast and furious.  

You want a respectful partner. That truly loves you for you and is respectful of your body too.

My husband only has limited amount of sexual experience, and that’s only with me. But he’s been offered sex before me and turned them down. I believe that was God guiding him (even if he didn’t realize that). My husband was wanting to be a family man, and he is truly is.   He is awesome with our boys.

Now, in our early dating days, sex was mainly big center of our relationship. We couldn’t keep our hands off each other, and had sex whenever we saw each other. Mind you, we were only still in our teens. I was 17, almost 18 when we started dating (and him being 18, turning 19 that December of that year). I’m sure I was still the one with the higher sex drive than him back then, and he probably thought I was crazy. I felt like I was the guy seriously… I thought sex a lot, but I was loving and in love with him too.   He made me feel worthy more than the other guys I had pursued before him. I knew I wanted to marry him eventually (and I knew he felt the same way). 

He could have told me that I love you that night we first kissed, but he waited a little longer. He chose to say that on his prom night few days later. I responded back to him. It was really special. He left the decision up to me when to have sex, and I wanted to wait until after my prom.. and it was a week after that.   And he knew that was the night by the moves I was making. 

My husband won my heart back then. and still has my heart today! We’ve grown up together for the last 15 years, (and married for 10 of those).   We’ve grown up with our relationship, our friendship, and marriage.   We’ve had our ups and downs. We’ve been fighting hard for US daily, more so for the last three years. We mean so much to each other. 

Know that guys don’t always just want the one thing. I didn’t always buy that. I knew there were some out there that were just sex crazed. But that didn’t stop me from wanting to date guys and find my “one”.   Thankfully, I didn’t have to look long.   And I knew that my husband knew about Jesus and he became Catholic before we married. 

Know that when your partner wants to have sex with you, it’s because they truly love you. I make love with my husband because I love him. I love being married to him. We share our hearts, body and soul with each other (and with God).   It’s not just because sex feels good.   It’s because I crave the intimacy with him. That it gives us connection in all areas. Emotionally, physically, mentally, sexually, spiritually. I adore my husband. God knows that I’m perfect for him and he is for me.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in connection, realistic, respect, sex and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

