Eternal Life or Posessions: Mark Week 2

I’m reading the Book of Mark with Courtney over at Women Living Well. We are in the second week of this bible study.  I was very intrigued especially in Mark 10.

Jesus talks about eternal life.  He was basically saying that possessions especially money don’t matter.  God matters more.  You have to be able to give up everything for Him.  If you want eternal life.  That waiting for God’s promises in heaven is much more rewarding. We can be rich in God, not in money. He rewards us so much more than we realize.  That his gifts to us in life matter more than other societal things.

I share some scriptures from Mark 10:

The truth is, you must accept God’s kingdom like a little child accepts things, or you will never enter it. Mark 10:15

But many who are first will be last, and the last first–Mark 10:31

That a life of Jesus is so much more worthy.  Jesus’ disciples gave up everything to follow him.    Money is nothing. It’s a worldly possession.   It’s like the saying, you shouldn’t let your child walk all over you. I don’t want to let the world walk all over me either.  I want to choose Jesus. I want to have what is waiting for me on the other side when God chooses me to leave this world. I want to serve this physical life for Him.   There are many ways to serve Him.  Like the ministry of motherhood, marriage,  housework, etc.   I want to use my faith to grow my soul. To learn His lessons to gain the gates of Heaven.  God guards my life and has since my worldly birth.  God is our Father. We are to follow Him. He is our leader beyond this world… both life and death.  I want to obey and live my life like Christ.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

