Higher Drive Spouse

This week’s devotional from J. Parker’s book, Intimacy Revealed: 52 Devotionals to Enhance Sex in Marriage is about the higher drive spouse. Sex affects the heart.  J.  Parker says that “making love both fosters and expresses love” (48). Fulfilling that sexual need is like a tree of life, it keeps “bearing fruit“. 

I am the higher drive spouse in our relationship and marriage. I’ve always been that ways since we got together as a couple 15 years ago.  Frequent, intimate sex with my husband in my marriage always helps me.  It helps me feel close.  Like it gains a deeper bond in all areas. It grows more love.  That we are okay. That we are connected. That we are present. That we are still loving and being in love with each other.  That God continues to give us that gift of being intimate. Making that marriage bed solid and intact. I always desire for my husband. I love having our bodies being connected in the most intimate way.  

Sex is one of the easiest ways to express love.  I do allow my husband to have opportunity to indicate sex.  So I’m not always being the one wanting sex. So I have toned down my drive to a degree. Sex is and should be a mutual choice in marriage.  It gives and receives love mutually in all forms.. emotionally, physically, spiritually, mentally, and sexually.  I really do have a loving husband. 

  Sex always starts in the mind and in the heart.  Yes, there are hormones, but you can choose to have sex and have it often as much as you like and that your spouse will allow.  Sex is beautiful.  It’s a wonderful expression physically given from God.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in marriage, sex and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

