Early 2016 Biblical Verses

Here I am sharing my verses that I’ve highlighted so far in my bible app, Holy Bible in the ERV for 2016.   It’s only from January to the present day.  Enjoy!

  • Keep me near you like a seal you wear over your heart, like a signet ring you wear on your hand. Love is as strong as death. Passion is as strong as the grave. Its sparks become a flame, and it grows to become a great fire!–Songs of Songs 8:6
  • That is why a man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife. In this way two people become one–Genesis 2:24
  • You know that when your faith is tested, you learn to be patient in suffering–James 1:3
  • You know that if you do what is right, I will accept you. But if you don’t, sin is ready to attack you. That sin will want to control you, but you must control it–Genesis 4:7
  • But you should control yourself at all times.  When troubles come, accept them. Do the work of telling the Good news. Do all the duties of a servant of God–2 Timothy 4:5
  • So now anyone who is in Christ Jesus is now not judged guilty–Romans 8:1
  • I keep running hard toward the finish line to get to the prize that is mine because God has called me through Christ Jesus to life up there in heaven–Philippians 3:14
  • Be that new person who was made to be like God, truly good and pleasing to him–Ephesians 4:24
  • I went to the Lord for help, and he listened. He saved me from all that I fear–Psalms 34:4
  • Knowledge begins with fear and respect for the Lord, but stubborn fools hate wisdom and refuse to learn–Proverbs 1:7
  • As long the earth continues, there will  be a time for planting and a time to harvest. There will always be cold and hot, summer and winter, day and night on earth–Genesis 8:22
  • God, remember, my life is like a breath. I will not get a second chance to enjoy it–Job 7:7
  • I ask only one thing from the Lord. This is what I want the most: Let me live in the Lord’s  house all my life, enjoying the Lord’s beauty and spending time in his palace–Psalms 27:4
  • Goodness protects honest people, but evil destroys those who love to sin–Proverbs 13:6
  •  You gave me life and were very kind to me. You cared for me and watched over my spirit–Job 10:12
  • Prepare your heart to serve only God. Life your arms and pray to him–Job 11:13
  • Your life will be brighter than the sunshine at noon. Life’s darkest hours will shine like the morning sun–Job 11:17
  • You will feel safe because there is hope. God will protect you and give you rest–Job 11:18
  • But wisdom and power belong to God. Good advice and understanding are his–Job  12:13
  • Say only “yes” if you mean “yes”, and say only “no” if you mean “no”. If you say more than that, it is from the Evil One–Matthew 5:37
  • Come to me all of you who are tired from  the heavy burden you have been forced to carry. I will give you rest–Matthew 11:28
  • Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. He is the Father who is full of mercy, the God of all comfort. He comforts us every time we have trouble so that when others have trouble, we can comfort t hem with the same comfort God gives us–2 Corinthians 1:3-4
  • So if the Son makes you free, you are really free–John 8:36
  • People who respect the Lord will be safe, and they will make their children feel secure. Respect for the Lord gives true life and will save you from death’s trap–Proverbs 14:26-27
  • Everything you say and everything you do should be done for Jesus your Lord. And in all you do, give thanks to God the Father through Jesus–Colossians 3:17
  • My children, our love should not be only words and talk. No, our love must be real. We must show our love by the things we do–1 John 3:18
  • If you look to him for help, he will put a smile on your face. You will have no need to be ashamed–Psalms 34:5
  • There is no place dark enough for evil people to hide from God–Job 34:22
  • Guide me, as you promised. Don’t let evil rule over me–Psalms 119:133
  • Accept my teaching. Learn from me. I am gentle and humble in spirit. And you will be able to get some rest–Matthew 11:29
  • You comfort me in my suffering, because  your promise gives me new life–Psalms 119:50
  •  Your words will be used to judge you.  What you have said will show whether you are right or whether you are guilty–Matthew 12:37
  • God gave us this command: If we love God, we must also love each other as brothers and sisters–1 John 4:21
  • Husbands, love your wives and be gentle to them–Colossians 3:19
  • But God has blessed you. You understand what you see with your eyes. And you understand what you hear with your ears–Matthew 13:16
  • The Lord always does what is right, and he loves seeing people do right. Those who live good lives will be with him–Psalms 11:7
  • The tongue is like a fire. It is a world of evil among the parts of our body. It spreads its evil through our whole body and starts a fire hat influences all of life. It gets this fire from hell–James 3:6
  • Wisdom will save you from that other woman, another man’s wife, who tempts you with sweet words–Proverbs 2:16
  • Wisdom will help you follow the example of good people and stay on the right path–Proverbs 2:20
  • Honest people will live in the land, and those who do right will remain there–Proverbs 2:21
  • Yes, if two or three people are together believing in me, I am there with them–Matthew 18:20
  • Great blessings belong to those who are tempted and remain faithful! After they have proved their faith, God will give them the reward of eternal life. God promised this to all people who love him–James 1:12
  • So trust in the Lord and do good. Live  on your land and be dependable–Psalms 37:3
  • But I trust in your faithful love, Lord. I will be happy when you save me–Psalms 13:5
  • All these bad things begin in the mind: evil thoughts, murder, adultery, sexual sins, stealing, lying and insulting people. These are the things that make people wrong. Eating without washing their hands will never make people unacceptable to God–Matthew 15:19-20
  • I will give you the keys to God’s kingdom–Matthew 16:19
  • Don’t ever let love and loyalty leave you.  Tie them around your neck, and write them on your heart–Proverbs 3:3
  • Honor the Lord with your wealth and the first part of your harvest–Proverbs 3:9
  • The greatest person in God’s kingdom is the one who makes himself humble like this child–Matthew 18:4
  • Lord, hear my prayer for justice. I am calling loudly to you. I am being honest in what I say, so please listen to my prayer–Psalms 17:1
  • Those who find wisdom are fortunate; they will be blessed when they gain understanding–Proverbs 3:13
  • Wisdom is worth more than fine jewels.  Nothing you desire has more value–Proverbs 3:15
  • Wisdom will lead you a life of joy and peace.  Wisdom is like a life-giving tree to whose to hold on to her; she is a blessing to those who keep her close–Proverbs 3:17-18
  • You are joined together with peace through the Spirit. Do all you can to continue as you are, letting peace hold you together–Ephesians 4:3
  • The Lord is good. He is a safe place to go to in times of trouble. He takes care of those who trust him–Nahum 1:7
  • How hard it is to find the perfect wife.  She is worth far more than jewels–Proverbs 31:10
  • Don’t love this evil world or the things in it. If you love the world, you do not have the love of the Father in you–1 John 2:15
  • Wisdom is worth more than gold or crystal. It cannot be bought with expensive jewels set in gold–Job 28:17
  • Then he said to humans, “to fear and respect the Lord is wisdom. To turn away from evil is understanding“–Job 28:28
  • The Lord is kind and merciful, patient and full of love–Psalms 145:8
  • Whenever you feel tempted to do something bad, you should not say “God is tempting me”. Evil cannot tempt God, and God himself does not tempt anyone–James 1:13
  • She does good fro her husband all her life. She never causes him trouble–Proverbs 31:12
  • So don’t always think about what you will eat or what you will drink. Don’t worry about it.  What you should be thinking about is God’s kingdom. Then he will give you all these other things you need–Luke 12:29, 31
  • You must not curse God or the leaders  of your people–Exodus 22:28
  • You don’t know what will happen tomorrow. Your life is like a fog. You can see it for a short time, but then it goes away–James 4:14
  • Don’t take the path of the wicked; don’t follow those who do evil. Stay away from that path; don’t even go near it. Turn around and go another way–Proverbs 4:14-15
  • The path of those who live right is like the early morning light. It gets brighter and brighter until the full light of the day–Proverbs 4:18
  • May my words and thoughts please you.  Lord, you are my Rock-the one who rescues me–Psalms 19:14
  • Lord, you provide the flame for my lamp–Psalms 18:28
  • Remember, I commanded you to be strong and brave. Don’t be afraid, because the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go–Joshua 1:9
  • Just as I was with Moses, I will be with you. No one will be able to stop you all  your life. I will not abandon you. I will never leave you–Joshua 1:15
  • Yes, the teaching I ask you to accept is easy. The load I give you to carry is light–Matthew 11:30
  •  We know that in everything God works for the good of those who love him. These are the people God chose, because that was his plan–Romans 8:28
  • But I am the Lord, and I can look into a person’s heart. I can test a person’s mind and decide what each one should have. I can give each person the right payment for what they do–Jeremiah 17:10
  • Each of you must honor your mother and father and keep my special days of rest. I am the Lord your God!–Leviticus 19:3
  • Do not worship idols. Do not make statues of gods for yourselves. I am the Lord your God. Leviticus 19:4
  • You must not curse anyone who is deaf. You must not do anything to make a blind person fall. But you must respect your God. I am the Lord–Leviticus 19:14
  • You must not work on my special days of rest. You must honor my holy place. I am the Lord–Leviticus 19:30
  • Show honor to old people. Stand up when they come into the room.  And show respect to your leaders. I am the Lord–Leviticus 19:32
  • A priest serves God in a special way. So you must treat him in a special way, because he carries holy things. He brings the holy bread to me, and I am holy. I am the Lord, and I make you holy–Leviticus 21:8
  • Think only about what is up there, not what is here on earth–Colossians 3:2
  •  Guide me and teach me your truths. You are my God, my Savior. You are the one I have been waiting for–Psalms 25:5
  • He forgives all our sins and heals all our sicknesses-Psalms 103:3
  • People think what whatever they do is right, but the Lord judges the reason for everything they do–Proverbs 21:2
  • Don’t become so angry and upset that you, too, want to do evil–Psalms 37:8
  • Change your heart! Turn away from these evil thoughts and pray to the Lord. Maybe he will forgive you–Acts 8:22
  • Also, the Spirit helps us. We are very weak, but the Spirit helps us with our weakness. We don’t know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit himself speaks to God for us. He begs God for us, speaking to him with feelings too deep for words–Romans 8:26
  • Help each other with your troubles. When you do this, you are obeying the law of Christ–Galatians 6:2
  • Give love and mercy the same as your Father gives love and mercy–Luke 6:36
  • Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection. I am life. Everyone who believes in me will have life, even if they die” John 11:25
  • It is better to be poor and respect the Lord than to be rich and have many troubles–Proverbs 15:16
  • I always remember your faithful love. I depend on your faithfulness–Psalms 26:3
  • God, you know my faults. I cannot hide my sins from you–Psalms 69:5
  • My Lord God, treat me in a way that brings honor to your name. Save me because of your faithful love–Psalms 109:21
  • It is a great blessing when people are forgiven for the wrongs they have done, when their sins are erased!– Romans 4:7
  • My Lord, you have been our home forever and ever–Psalms 90:1
  • I thank Christ Jesus our Lord because he trusted me and gave me  this work of serving him. He gives me strength–1 Timothy 1:12
  • And God will raise our bodies from death with the same power he used to raise the Lord Jesus–1 Corinthians 6:14
  • Death’s power to hurt is sin, and the power of sin is the law–1 Corinthians 15:56
  • So, my dear brothers and sisters, stand  strong. don’t let anything change you. Always give yourselves fully to the word of the Lord. You know that your worth in the Lord is never wasted–1 Corinthians 15:58
About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

