Affair-Resistant Marriage

In this week’s devotional from J. Parker’s book: Intimacy Revealed-52 Devotions to Enhance Sex in Marriage is about making your marriage affair-resistant.

J. Parker says “Not only is a husband (and a wife) to keep away from sexual temptation, but they should be “intoxicated” with love for their spouse”(44).

Us being intoxicated with love for our spouses is okay with God because it is “part of his prescription for faithfulness” (44).

I am always hungry for my husband.  I don’t want anyone else but him. He has always satisfied me. He always fills me.  I always find my husband sexy.  I want him always.  I love being intoxicated in love with my husband!

I have withheld from my husband sexually in the past. Usually it used to be if he had appeared unloving to me in any way, any area of our marriage.  We fought a lot more in the past, but it rarely happens now. We may disagree with things from time to time but we do much better now at communicating and solving the situations with love. But now, I try not to withheld sex from him. I only do if I feel sore physically down there or I am very super tired.

My husband would definitely say that his fountain is blessed, he is satisfied with my breasts and, he rejoices in his intimacy with me.   It wasn’t always the case in the past, but it is now. He has always loved my breasts.   He surely indulges in his intimacy with me as much he is able to.  And I feel blessed with his fountain of course!  🙂

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in marriage, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

