Physical Body Appreciation

In this week’s devotional from J. Parker’s book, Intimacy Revealed, it is about appreciating your husband’s body.  You are honoring God when you show that you are grateful for your husband and his body.  It is always important to treat them with love and appreciation. 

I have always loved his eyes, his smile and his arms physically.  These always give me joy and security.   And I also love his penis because it is only for my eyes to see.   That special part allows him to connect with me fully. 

I appreciate my husband’s body by telling him that he is sexy. That I crave him all the time.  I am always hungry for him all the time.  He is the only one that fulfills me, my heart, mind, soul and my desires.  He’s able to connect with me physically, emotionally, mentally, sexually and spiritually especially when we make love.  Because it is where we feel the most holy and intensity within each other.  God is within us in and out of our marital bed.     I feel blessed to have him for me, and for me for him.   God gave us the unity to be together.

I’ve always appreciated my husband over the 15 years we’ve been together.  No matter the weight gain or loss he has had.  He’s always been sexy to me.  His personality has always made him beautiful physically and sexually.  I love when he wants me and I’m sure he has appreciated when I make note that I want him.

So always think of all the good things you appreciate about your husband physically and sexually and thank them and love them.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in marriage, sex and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

