Learning to Love: Storge

I am into a new bible study right now. Following Darlene Schacht over at Time Warp Wife in her 4 week bible study for this month which is called Learning to Love. We learn four different types of love during this study.  

This week was about Storage.  Storage is basically natural affection that is shared commonly with family members such as parents and children.   It can also be done through friends that you love as if they were your family.   This is basically kind affection like hugs and kisses.  This storage affection is also about honor.   One of the commandments in the bible is honor our parents.

So this week, I dug into reading about Moses and his mother, a desperate mother with King Solomon, and Naomi and Ruth.

All of these tell us that this love is shared by caring for others.  Being there for them.  Moses was a type of Christ and wonderfully preserved.  He was hidden by faith.  Moses was protected by the Lord.  We can use God’s wisdom to make right decisions in life like King Solomon did.  We can allow Him to let us flourish relationship in the right way to honor God. We are to be respectful in everything and everybody.  The age of infancy is the shadow of death and the lamp of life is easily blown out.  We show the love of our children by taking care of them especially of their souls.  God is feared and loved.   Satan pretends to be the heart of man.  Love involves sacrifice and that we need to let go sometimes.  We are to love God well too.  Letting go can make us stronger.   God allows us to love more over and over again.   We can do this with family, friends, and etc.  We are affectionate with the people we care about.

I’ve had to let go in my personal experiences with my angel babies.  I had a stillborn with Noah in 2008 and miscarried SM/Savannah in 2012.  I’ve had to let go of them knowing that they are safe with God. That God had his reasons of taking them to Him early. Knowing that these two angel babies are still with me spiritually and watching over me and my family. It’s allowed me to be stronger and share my motherhood love that I can have with my 3 boys that are physically here in this world.   That God continues to love me and that I can share this love with my kids and my husband.

I conclude this post with this scripture from 1 John 4:8

Anyone who does not love does not know God, because God is love.

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

