Be The Mom You Are!

I love being a mom.  I love my three boys and raising them to be the men that they need to be.   Of course, I’m not the perfect mom.  I’m not crafty. I’m not on the go mom.  I’m not a hockey mom. I’m not whatever you are! 

But I am content in my mom lifestyle. I’m parenting my boys the way I want to parent them. Of course, I have some things I need to work on and I have the Lord’s help in these areas as well. 

My oldest, Logan kissed me at church.  And he’s so sweet. He’s like he loves me.  My middle, Austin napped on me yesterday and that was pretty random and sweet. He’s 5 and he hasn’t had a nap on me in a long time.   J will hold hands with me and help me with some chores.  SO I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I do will do things for them, but also train them that they can do things on their own too and be respectful as a young little men’s. I know that I can be there for them when they are teenagers and when they are adults.

I look at my mom and she’s always been there for me (even now that I am a wife and a mom myself) and she continues to provide support for my brothers, Alex and Dylan.  Maybe differently than with me, but never less, she’s always there.  Dylan just had a baby in December so she’s there lot to see her grandson and provide help if they want it.  Alex is doing wedding stuff with his fiancé and my mom is just providing support in going with them to look at places. I want to do that with my kids too! 

So don’t compare yourself with other moms so much.  Don’t dwell on that those things that you are not doing.   Your kids still love you and want you there, whatever that may be and just be gracious in that.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

