Christmas 2015

Of course the main reason to celebrate Christmas was to celebrate Jesus.  Jesus and Christmas equals JOY.

We’ve had quite the merry time this Christmas. Let me start off with the Rotteau family Christmas which was held on the 20th.  Usually, it is held on Boxing Day but most of the family couldn’t make it then, so we had it early this year.  It was wonderful. Isaiah’s cousin Sharmaine hosted it this year.  It was a hit.  The boys had a great time with their cousins.   

Fast forward to Christmas Eve…. I hosted Christmas for my in-laws.  MIL, FIL and SIL.  It was wonderful.  We even got more unexpected news.  I received a text message from my mom saying that my brother Alex and his partner, Amanda had some news.  Absolutely,  I was ecstatic with the news.  Alex had proposed to Amanda exactly that night. I faced timed with my parents and then later Alex faced timed me. I loved how creative he was with the ring and the proposal.  They have been together just over two years but they are a perfect fit for each other and Amanda herself is perfect for our family. Remember, when you marry… you don’t just marry the person, you marry the family too! 😉  Even my boys love Amanda.  She’s beautiful, smart, funny, down to earth and just amazing. So we might be looking at a family wedding in 2017 for them 😉 I cannot wait!   Back to our Christmas Eve celebrations with the in-laws, it continued after the boys went to bed.  We played a couple games. It was fun. Yaztee and Pass it On.

Then more merry fun was to carry on the next day all day on Christmas Day.   We of course had our Christmas morning at home with our precious three boys.  They enjoyed all the gifts from us and from Santa.  I had quite the surprise myself.  My husband (or rather Santa ;)) had gotten me an new wedding ring set.  I am totally in love with it.  It’s so much bigger. Bling, baby!  I can’t stop gazing at it.  I feel like I married my husband all over again sans the actual wedding showdown!  I fell more in love with him!! Just extra more 😉 

I’ve mentioned in previous posts that we’re coming up on our 10 year wedding anniversary this coming May (2016).  We did go ring shopping for it like back in October. I had told him like you know, just keep it in mind for later. Seriously, I didn’t honestly think I would get it for a while.  Because our 10 year thing was based on going on a week long vacation.  And yes, that is still happening. Just have to book the destination resort and the week itself! 😉   

Finally the last Christmas celebration was held at my parents place, Spring Stone. We had one more thing to celebrate aside from Alex and Amanda’s engagement…. my new nephew Césare’s birth arrival and his first Christmas.  He had just arrived on Dec 7, after being 2 days overdue with my SIL, Sarah.  I found it awesome that Césare’s weight was the same as Jackson when he was born in 2013.  So on Christmas Day, he was basically two weeks old.  Césare was adorably cute in his Santa outfit and then in his brown reindeer sleepers later on that day too.  I couldn’t hold him that day, but I hope to be able to do that again soon.  Anyway, the day was beautiful. We just had a great time.  I didn’t really go ecstatic with my new ring with everybody then because we already had enough to toast about and our 10 year isn’t really until May. But it was eventually revealed near the end of the day.  It’s all good though.   

I’ve been just so thankful just being around my own family and extended family members this Christmas and having so much to celebrate along with Jesus. ❤

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

