Joy in My Kids

I have motherhood joy.   I am thankful and blessed that I am a mom to three boys.  God has given us the gift of A child will be born to us, a son will be given to us three times. This verse is found in Isaiah 9:6

I had my three boys get this  joint picture taken with Santa last night.  It had gone well.   But it seemed like my eye had blinked.  I couldn’t believe how big our “babies” had gotten.   Logan is 6.5, Austin is 5.5, and Jackson is 2.5.  

CCF12142015_00000

Time does really fly.  Way too quickly.   I do absolutely embrace and enjoy them every day.  I still give love and affection to them daily.    Jackson corrects  me now,  “I’m not a baby“.  But I still respond to him, “yes you are right as you are a toddler, but you will always be MY baby.  All three of these handsome boys are always my “babies” no matter how much they age.  Because my husband and I conceived them with love and was gifted down from the Lord too.

 Someone posted this picture below in our angel group on FB. It touched my heart so much because not only I am a mom to three living sons, but I have two angel babies in heaven that I am a mom to Noah (who was stillborn at 27 weeks in 2008, and Savannah Megan (SM) who was miscarried in 2012).  I want to be able to hug them with love and know that they are still special and live in me and my husband and through Logan, Austin, and Jackson.  I miss them both.

angelchristmas

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

