Remembrance Day

Yesterday was Remembrance Day.  Where we remember all those who have served and fallen for our country through the war, with any military work.   This is what  I shared on Facebook yesterday as part of my status.

So I do have history with the war through my mom’s parents.  I would have been honored to meet my grandpa with so much love and respect, but he went home to Jesus through a  heart attack when he was like 45 (and my own mom was only 15 at the time).   I know they give us freedom through Christ too.

I don’t know many military people in real life. I do know some online moms who do through their husband and one angel mom who did serve in the Navy.   But I do know one specific person through a friend of mine (Friend’s husband)  who I haven’t seen for a long time. He was on tv apparently yesterday through CTV Canada during news for Remembrance Day. He is Major Graham Walsh through the Toronto Scottish Regiment.  He is the deputy commanding officer for that.  He has served in Iraq and other places.  They sacrifice so much more than we realize!!!  So it’s important to give thanks!

 Me and the boys all wore red for this occasion.   My husband did as well for work as well.  He also wore a poppy.

Stay brave and strong!

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

