Thankful 2015 Thoughts

This weekend is Canadian Thanksgiving… of course, I’m thankful all the time, not just during this holiday.  But I do want to share what I am thankful for this year. 

First of all, I am thankful for the Lord.  I’ve been growing in Christ so much this year.  I’ve really developed a relationship with him.  It was one of my goals since January to really invest in Him more and know his Word more.  God has always been there for me all my life, but the last two years, I’ve really allowed Him to really be invested in my life in all areas, especially with my marriage.  Thankful that He continues to give love, grace and forgiveness as I journey on in this life day to day basis.   I am growing more in love with Him, Jesus.  That I have so much in this life to glorify for Him. 

Secondly,  I’m thankful for my husband. I’ve been with this amazing man since 2001.  That makes what nearly 14.5 years (knowing him for 15 years).  It is really insane,especially we’ve been married for almost 10 years (next May 2016).  He is truly my rock. He’s the one who has been through thick and thin with me with everything that’s come our way individually and as a couple.  I love that our marriage has gotten so much more fierce and stronger with Christ being at the center of it since 2013.  I fall more in love with this man.  Way more than we first started dating and especially more since we married.   We’ve matured so much together.   I love that we’re together for all of the days of our lives.  He’s done so much for me, and our kids.   He’s inspired me so much to be a better wife to him in every aspect of our marriage and friendship! One that he deserves to have and needs!

Thirdly, I’m thankful for my kids.  Thankful that I am in this ministry of motherhood.  I’ve learned to mother them as I go on. They teach me along with God too.  Losing my angel babies have allowed me to really cherish and love greatly with Logan, Austin and Jackson.  They all are so handsome, smart, and just amazing.  Of course, like all kids, they do have their moments. They all have different personalities.   They truly are beautiful blessings from God and my angel babies, Noah and Savannah/SM.

Fourthly, I am thankful for my parents and in-laws.  They truly are all amazing. They’ve done so much for me, my husband and our kids.  They all do this in love, and gracefully.  I’m just amazed.

Fifthly,  I am thankful for just having a home to share with my husband and my kids.  My husband works so that he can continue to provide this house.   I am a stay home mom and wife. So I do all that I can to keep this house “homey” and “warm” and “wanted”.  Of course, cleaned as well.

Sixthly, I am thankful to have friends in my life.  I may not have as much as I used to growing up prior to marriage and kids, but really appreciate those who are still in my life and those who have entered in my life post marriage/kids as well.   Knowing that I’m still worthy in that area makes me feel  good.

Seventhly, I’m thankful for  good health. I’m still around, alive and kicking. I do what I can to remain active.  I know I’m not always clean with food as in healthy, but I do eat.  I do have fluids, but not as clean as water as I should do.   I do walk with the kids to school as much as possible and walk our dog as much as possible too.  I do Zumba when I can/want to.

Okay. I think that’s good enough.  I’m just blessed to have a life. Life that is shared with Jesus.  That love is shared with my husband, kids, family and friends, and our pets.  Happy Thanksgiving!

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

