Desirable Traits–Men

It’s mentioned in the Word of God/The Bible  through Proverbs 19:22  in what is desirable in a man.

“What is desirable in a man is his kindness”

Kindness can also mean loyalty.   So that means the heart and the soul of the male.

I married the love of my life, my husband for his personality.. the wholeness of who he is as a person.  I really fell in love for his heart and soul at 17.  God had lead me to him.  My husband is not your worldly “drop dead gorgeous” hunk but he is that to me.   His personality made his outer appearance even more attractive.  My husband has the traits of being gentle, kind, loyal and loving.  Sure absolutely, he isn’t perfect either. He does have his moments, especially when his bipolar moods overcome him.  Overall, Isaiah is my teddy bear.  He provides so much for me and for our marriage.

However, I never found anyone this special other than my husband.  Isaiah’s just meant to be my special someone.  He continues to grow into his character as he walks deeper with the Lord.   My husband has loved me for me.  This is the same for me. I love my husband for him.   Over the last 14 years, I have known and loved this man.  And I continue to learn more about him and love him even deeper and more loving all the time.   My husband is the type of man that will love me until death parts us. He is an honorable man that has and will love me for all of the days of my life.    I love that my husband is the real deal. 

As his wife, I continue to deepen my love and respect for him daily.  I could visualize early on in our relationship, back when we were getting to know each other, and settling into our dating days, that he is the one for me. I could see US growing old together. I could see him being the father of my kids.  We had common goals/dreams, we had common hobbies/likes for things.   Of course, there are some things that we’re the opposite of the other, so that helps balance us out.   I am not perfect myself either, I continue to mature into my character as a woman, as wife, as a mother.

Just remember… looks are only a small part.  Personality is more the eye of the beholder.  Your soul and your heart matters more.  Be kind, loyal, loving and respectful, gentle!  God can guide you, and help mold you too.   God, you and your spouse is a love triangle.   He is the one that makes desirable traits in both men and woman.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

