Bringing Power In Me

I am not one to reach out and make friends.  Naturally, I am shy.   But I am working on it.   I mean when I was around people at school, I did eventually reach out to people that I thought would be good to know.  It was easy enough at work because I was with female co-workers all day and real estate agents that came in the office on a regular basis.  I have a small crowd of close friends.  I did have more that I felt that I knew well enough but I went through seasons of change as in getting married and having my babies, so these certain people felt mutually that it wasn’t mean tot be stay friends. And I was the first of many. Because I didn’t want to put my life on hold for these people. I still wanted to live out my dream of love, marriage and kids.  I got really blessed that I found the love of my life at 17 and married him at 22.

Anyway, I do want to reach out to new people now that I’ve finished the seasons of having babies and just now watching them grow up. I’ve reached out to a few moms at my boys’ school. I have been close to one mom for the last two years.  She’s awesome.   I did feel that nudge that I needed to have more friends in my life, especially who are invested in the Christian faith.  I went to my church’s mom group yesterday am.  It was really good. I mean there are like 2-3 women around my age, and then the rest were older. I got deeper with my faith because of it.  And the meetings are like twice a month.  I was still shy a little bit during the get-together, but I know I will come out of it more as more meetings take place.  I love the following scripture. 

“For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline” (2 Timothy 1:7).

I know I will get to know more people as once I pursue photography more. It’s hard because not a lot of people know that I want to be a photographer and take really good pictures.  But I’m just having patience and I know that time come in God’s powerful hands.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

