Freeing Your Husband

Freeing your husband meaning that letting him be himself.  I had my husband on a leash for so long.  I wasn’t letting him completely be himself.    There is no other Isaiah like my husband.   God has created us all unique for many reasons.  God wants to celebrate US in Christ.    As wives,  we are called to submit to our husbands as the head of the Church.  He is to lead.   We can help him lead.   We can help him be the man he wants to be as a husband, as a father, as a friend, etc.  I want my husband to see me behind him supporting him.  

My husband has many things about him that I love. I will list some of them here.  He is loyal, hard-working, honest, dependable, compassionate, committed, creative, passionate, punctual, intelligent, charismatic , supportive, dreamer, polite, good follower, and communicative.  He is a great lover. He helps me out with the house and the kids.  He comes home every day. He is romantic.  He is sexy. 

What my husband wants to be  as himself in Christ is good for everybody including himself.   If he is happy, I am happy, the kids are happy.  I want our home life and marriage to be satisfying and loving.  I love my husband when he is fully trusting me with his heart, body, and soul.  We are a team.  I love when he shares his hopes and drams with me.   Trusting me with his feelings and thoughts.  I love that he tries to be compromising.  A happy medium.  That we’re both ourselves in everything.   He is still growing himself in all areas of him.  I am there to help him surpass any struggles that he has in his life and encourage him more in all the good things that he wants to do and share with me in this life.  I love my husband. I love that I am his.  I have seen him as his best and his worst.  I do and will continue to love him no matter what.  My husband is God’s gift to me.  Marriage is the ultimate love story that we share through Jesus.

So let your spouse be themselves and let them shine through all the goodness in them. Encourage them. Let them know how much you appreciate them.  Let them know what you love about them.   Let them know that you want to be part of their hopes and dreams for all the days of your life.  That they are beautiful as God intended them to be and they are and can be even more amazing!

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

