Marriage Thankfulness

Being Thankfulness is truly one way of glorifying the Lord and your marriage.   You know all the good things that you do for your husband and all the crazy small things that your husband may not do as much as you would like… It is one way of being submissive to him.

I have so many things to be thankful that I am blessed to be the wife for my husband.  I get to be the one to do his laundry, to make his coffee, to fill up his car when I’m out and about (if it’s needed), to make dinner for him, to give him physical touches (kisses, hugs, holding hands), to make love to him, to parent our kids with him, to be there for him in good and bad times, to be in his life, to be of support, to be his best friend,  to love him, to comfort him,  to wake up and go to bed with him, to snuggle with him, to date him, and more.  I am thankful that I can do all that. Because my husband is mine.  I get to be with him for life.

It’s so important to keep your husband a priority, after God, and before your kids.  We as wives are to make sure that the needs and wants of our husbands are met.  So it’s important to keep them happy.   So I always try to remember even when I am struggling, that I am still to go to my husband before our kids.  Because marriage is God’s gift and it is to keep thriving, long after the kids are out of our nest too.  So I have to be thankful for anything that comes in my way day in and day out for my husband.  To keep being fiercely his wife. I want to be able to respect and love my husband for all that he is and for all that he does for me, and our marriage.  I am thankful that he loves me and only wants me.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

