Proverbs 31 Husband

I’m still reading along with the Proverbs 31 with Courtney and the GMG girls over at Women Living Well.   Today’s subject is focused on the Proverbs 31 husband.

My husband is hard working. He spends many hours of his day at Toyota assembling cars so that he could provide for our family and allow me to stay home for the kids and to care for the house.   He spends time with me and the kids when he has free time.    He donates blood every 3 months or so. This is something that he’s started to do in the last few months.  I used to do it in high school, a couple times.   My husband will devote time to family members or friends  if they need help… moving or other things or simply just to be there for them. 

Certainly, every husband isn’t perfect. My husband does have things that don’t shine as much as others.  But I love him. I respect him.  I appreciate him.   He supports me in everything I want to do.  I certainly try to do in return.

As part of being the Proverbs 31 wife, I strive to carry wisdom and kindness on my heart and my tongue.  Especially for my husband.  I want to bring him up.  To bring life and love into his life. To know for him that I am with him.  My husband has recently expressed interest in having a motorcycle and taking courses for it to obtain license to be able to drive it (just like a car).  I have never imagined my husband being a biker man but I totally respect his reasons for it.  It would be another way for him to enjoy down time, to spend time with me, to enjoy the scenery that God has created for us, to bond more with both dads (mine and his) as they both have love for motorcycles.  I have to let him lead the way.   As any wife should for her husband. I know God will continue to guide him and protect him. Create more joy and love in his life.   My husband is already amazing so  I know there is so much more to come from him as I journey through more life with him.  My home is with my husband and God.

I am not always careful with my heart and mouth.  That is my prayer to keep it more graceful and supportive and kindness. That especially for my husband and my kids as I display who I actually am at home and beyond with the world.  To shine the love of Christ in me.  That is a real struggle and I continue to try daily to keep adding more faith and strength in me.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

