Sex Drive & Marriage

 Sex isn’t really a need, it’s a necessity to keep the intimacy going in marriage.  It helps keep the positive emotional connection in check for both spouses.

 Even the Bible indicates that God wants you to enjoy it and have it regularly.

 I’ve said this in past posts, my husband’s easiest way of showing his love for me is through sex.  Although he does show it in other ways in our relationship.

 I have been blessed with a high sex drive for my life. Although I have tamed it over the last few years.  I used to drive my husband crazy though in the past though. I am like a guy, I love connecting through sex.  I would be all over him.  I’m sure my husband probably saw it differently most of the time, but it wasn’t just that I was horny.  I desire him. I love him.  I want to connect with him.  I still do.   I’m still crazy for him. I only want this with him and all the time but I don’t always indicate. I still want to respect my husband.  He has a lower sex drive than I do.   I want to respect his body.    

A man is not to be alone, so I still like to make sure his needs are met.   Not just sexually, but in all the other areas.  Emotionally,  spiritually, physically, and more.  It is important that we are both satisfied with each other and stay fiercely satisfied together.  We should celebrate that we need each other.  God made men and women so they could be one flesh.   Married of course.  Men are not to be alone.  Same for women.  To be pure for each other.    Sharing this more with a couple verses that I like.

 This one is from Proverbs 5:15-19:

Now, about sex and marriage: Drink only the water that comes from your own well, 16 and don’t let your water flow out into the streets. 17 Keep it for yourself, and don’t share it with strangers. 18 Be happy with your own wife. Enjoy the woman you married while you were young. 19 She is like a beautiful deer, a lovely fawn. Let her love satisfy you completely. Stay drunk on her love,

This one is from 1 Corinthians 7:3-5:

The husband should give to his wife her conjugal rights, and likewise the wife to her husband. For the wife does not have authority over her own body, but the husband does. Likewise the husband does not have authority over his own body, but the wife does. Do not deprive one another, except perhaps by agreement for a limited time, that you may devote yourselves to prayer; but then come together again, so that Satan may not tempt you because of your lack of self-control.

I always feel disconnected or grumpy if we haven’t had sex in a few days.  Because I feel like there is distance. I know my husband is honest about what he is feeling these days now.  Sometimes the desire isn’t just there physically, even though it’s claimed that it is there emotionally.   Tiredness.   Kids and other things made steal the energy that would have been shared sexually with me.  I always think should I be doing more?  Am I giving enough respect?  I try to be graceful with it.   I always have to remind myself that all things are to be done in love.   I try to respect the times that it doesn’t happen.   I love being able to expose and lose myself in him.  In the wonderful bliss.  I want to celebrate my husband and our love.  He is the most beautiful husband to me.  I am thankful and blessed that he is mine.  Being married is truly a precious blessing from God.   I want us to keep fiercely protecting our marriage…. we are precious together. Our intimacy is beautiful.  Intimacy needs to keep being pure and regular.  All is done in love.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sex Drive & Marriage

  1. Ray Dawson says:

    Great reminder for couples with mismatched drives. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

