Harmony With Your Spouse

It’s always good to be in harmony with your spouse.  There will always be stuff that will drive you crazy, and think why can’t this person change about this or that?  But we can’t change them.  We can only change ourselves. God has the power to change us, our hearts, and soul, and life.  We can ask God to work in me, you,  spouses, kids, family, friends, etc.

 You pick your battles. Some are worth fighting for, and others aren’t.   I always try to remember that my husband isn’t the enemy. We are on the same team together.

 I always try to replace my negative thoughts with positive ones.   Uplifting ones.  That focuses on successes, strengths, and more.  I can ask God to intervene with that.  

 Prayer is power.  God is powerful.   The more you focus on the Lord working in you, the more you will succeed from Satan.  The more you ask for Him and His help, the more Christ like personality that you will develop in yourself, and your life. Satan wants you to fail, to draw away from the Lord, to be in a dark world, not see the light, to do things that doesn’t glorify God or your spouse for that matter.

 I want to do all that I can to live in peace and compromises.  I want love and respect to shine throughout all areas of my marriage and relationship with my husband.   I want to be a honorable wife to my husband.

 I like this verse. It’s a good one to keep in memory of.   Here it is. 

Proverbs 4:23– “Keep your heart with all diligence, for out of it spring the issues of life”.

 It is not always easy to have faith  and patience, but as long you keep having your heart open to the Lord, and responding to your spouse in love, gracefully of course, it will come to you.

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

