Perfect Mom=No Such Thing

There is no such thing as a perfect mom.  Every mom does their own “mom” way.    God shapes us the way motherhood sees fit for us.

I don’t  LOVE the kitchen, but I have been working my way into being a little more creative in the meal dishes for my family.   We’re all picky eaters so it’s hard, but I do want my children to have a “variety” in their tastebuds when it comes to food.    I don’t pick difficult things. I pick things that are easy to just put in the oven or crockpot, but some things are time consuming with the ingredients involved.   I do have days where I just want to be lazy a little bit, where it’s one day of the week or two at most that I will cook what the kids want… nuggets, pizza or whatever.

I don’t go pinterest crazy with crafts and all. It’s not in my body that I’m crafty. I’m just not.  With the kids or with the house.  But I do have been as of the last couple months will have a couple printable printed of the season and framed around the house.  I leave that for the teachers to do with the boys and I will do that at playgroup with Jackson when I do take him there.

I don’t go sport crazy with my kids.  I will do one sport at a time.  The last few years have been just swimming lessons.  The older boys did try out soccer tots last year.  We have signed them up for a real soccer league this year which they start next month, from May to August for two nights a week with practice and games.  Jackson is still a toddler, so he will likely resume swimming lessons in the fall when the boys start their “next” school year.  I’m not sure if soccer will be “the” sport for the kids, but we’ll find out after August, if they want to continue with that, or try something else for next year.  My husband and I have agreed that no matter what, hockey is NOT to be the sport in our family. We just don’t have the funds to do that, and we don’t want to spend our weekends and free time travelling for tournaments and things like that especially with my husband on shift work all the time.  We do agree that having the kids involved in something outside of school is a good thing and will prevent trouble.   The older  boys will do swimming in the winter though regardless.

We weren’t active in the church the last few years.  Other than the kids’ baptisms.  But we started going late last fall (November), and have been more active this year. So I’m happy that we’re back in there, and the kids have enhancing their relationship with the Lord through Sunday school and with J in the babysitting room.

I do fail.  I’m not always the best in my encouragement and attitude, but I do the best I can to be positive and happy towards them and around them daily.   God provides grace, support, love, and wisdom to that in love with the when we pray to him and ask for it.

My boys do watch some tv and play some video games, but on good days especially with my husband around,  I encourage all of us to do family walks or hang out in the backyard, or go to the park.   I do walk my kids to school and home in the spring and in the fall as long it doesn’t rain.

I try to plan some play dates with the kids with other kids/mothers when possible.  I’m not always wanting to be on the go every day, but I try to have once a week if it allows me.

I do capture cute moments of the kids with my eyes and my phone/camera.  My husband likes to video more though 🙂

I do read to my kids nightly and try to do bedtime prayers and at dinner time.

So that’s my mom version of me.  I’m sure there is more to it, but t you get the idea 🙂

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

