Viewing Sex as Making Love

I have viewed sex as making love.  It became that when I was no longer a virgin and dating my husband as my boyfriend at the time.  I chose to abstain sex for the first few weeks of dating.  If I wanted to truly experience love, I needed to connect to my husband without sex in the picture.  And then when we did finally have sex for the first time together, it was amazing, because we are truly in love and love each other.  I really cherished that my husband chose me to give himself to me, all of his, even with his virginity.   I wish that I was able to give that gift to him too.  I have given all of me, except that.

However, as the years have gone by and our views on sex (and what it was actually at the time), changed.   Sex wasn’t always making love.  It was a lot of the time, use of pleasure.  To fulfill our needs physically.  Not much of anything else.

But,  We have reconnected as a whole…. as truly as husband and wife for  almost 2 years now.  Even though we’ve been married for almost 9 years and together for almost 14 years.  And that goes with sex.  We view sex as making love.   We connect with passion.  Kissing, touching and being inside with each other.   We feel each other’s hearts filling up with more love. That we say yes to each other with our hearts, souls and mind.  So not only physically but emotionally and spiritually. (and even mentally).    That it helps to celebrate our unity as a husband and wife.  That it is holy. We glorify our marriage, even in bed too.  Because God created US!  This intimacy is so beautiful.  I love wanting my husband. To drink him up with and in love.   

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

