Better Marriage: 2015

I want to continue to have a better marriage with my husband into 2015.   I know we’ve grown emotionally, physically, mentally, and spiritually as a couple.  We’ve been married for almost 9 years… 9 in May!!!

I want us to continue to encourage, support, love and cherish each other into 2015 in everything we do.  I want us to pray more together.  Go to church together more.  Do more couple things out of the box as well.  Be more active together physically (and I mean, not just sex LOL).  Try and schedule more date nights during the week, so it doesn’t always fall into the weekend.  Week date nights are just as awesome and breaks up the week more. More to look forward and catch up more as a couple.  I love being married to my husband!

Same goes for spending MORE time with my kids, especially with Logan & Austin since they are in school full time now.  I have been investing in one-on-one with Jackson more so since September as it’s easier without the older two around LOL.   Shouldn’t be too difficult as I am already at home LOL.  But I have to really make the time and place for them!

Better wife can also be a better mom.  I am working on  having more joy, peace, love, happiness, patience, and etc. with my kids AND my husband.  Everything is in HIS hands.  Including timing.   I can pray to show me when it’s right.   It’s all for the right reasons.  May not always be in our world, but it will happen eventually in it’s own way. I want to have more GIGGLE memories in our home. That is full of heart-warming love!  That sparkles with joy!  Time with my loves is precious and should be given with care!  That goes for my relationship as a wife and as a mother as well.  Invest it unconditionally!  

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

