No Regrets

Growing up, I was the carefree child.  So I basically had no regrets of anything that I did.  Because you shouldn’t be ashamed of who you are.  I went through major surgery at  SIX years old in order to be able to hear.  I lived in a world of silence from birth until then. I mean, I had very little hearing, if at all. I was born deaf.   Earth was my world as a child. I would ENJOY life.  I climbed trees, fishing, swimming, biking, rollerblading, kissing boys and more.  Nothing would stop me!  I continued to have that motto as a teen. I was determined to do more normal things.   I started to drive at 16.  I was a bridesmaid at 16 too (only one so far though!).  I dated at 17.  17 was a wild year!  I really got serious with Isaiah, when I was almost 18 and I eventually married him  5 years later. 

Sure, I did wild stuff at 17 that would consider me a rebel, but I don’t regret it either.   Yes, th4ere are other things that I have done since, that I wish I didn’t do.  Never again.  But I still celebrate me. I change and grow every day for the better all the time.

I don’t regret leaving home at 21 to live with Isaiah and marrying him at 22.  The best decisions I have made in this adulthood.   9 years of living with him. I’ve learned so much about him, and been through so much individually and US as a couple.  We are still learning more about each other, but we continue to thrive and grow at the same time.  We are bettering ourselves all the time.  We’re human.  We have and will make mistakes as long we do learn from them.  That you also forgive yourself and others as well.  That you surrender yourself to your spouse and to God.  

Life journeys on until we reach our destiny.  Only God knows that.  We can only live today. We can’t see tomorrow.   I make my motto to cherish each and every day with my husband and my kids.  I am thankful for my health. That I can breathe life with them.  We’ve grown stronger as a couple and as individually.  In all aspects.  Love always wins. 

Fill your day and your life with love, laughter and happiness!  It helps so much to be positive  and faithful.  Emotionally, physically, mentally, spiritually and even sexually too! 😉

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

