The Love Dare

 

We first learned about this book,  The Love Dare a while back when we were watching this Christian movie, Fireproof.   The Love Dare is a 40 day devotional book for couples.   We are only into Day 9 at this point.  We started it Sept 9.   It’s now Sept 19.  We did miss a couple days but have caught up. Now,  a lot of the love dares that is asked for us to do together… we are already naturally doing it on a daily basis prior to starting this devotional.  Especially since April 2013 to transform us and our marriage.  But  I am glad though that we are doing the dares anyway. It strives us to do more for each other with love.   To make our marriage deeper and stronger.  To enjoy and appreciate and respect each other more.  Love is many things.   So far,  in this dare….  it speaks patience, kindness, selfless, thoughtfulness, not rude, not irritable, believes the best, not jealous, and today as good impressions.    It’s to have us practice unconditional love.  For us to desire greater intimacy, friendship and fulfillment in our marriage.   

This following  quote was actually spoken during our marital ceremony in 2006:

Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.  Love never fails.  –1 Corinthians 13: 7-8.

This helps you to love and how much you love your spouse. I desire for my husband more than when we were first married.   You change individually and as a couple.   Now, we change all through the seasons of dating, engagement, married, family, etc.    We started to change more in mid 2013 and continue to change more together.   We are definitely happier, love and are in love with each other more  especially unconditionally.   We fell in and out of love for the majority of our relationship and since April 2013… we have stayed in love.   We make the choice to love each and every day to each other and together.  Getting connected with each other in all aspects of our friendship, relationship and marriage has improved.   Isaiah is my rock.  He’s my better half.  He is my best friend.  My lover. My spouse. My husband.  Father of our children.   I crave for any time that I have with him every day. I am blessed to share my life with him.  He is MY HOME.   I care so much for him.   He is beautiful inside and out.   I love watching him grow more every day. We all change through life.  I know we are changing for the better as woman/man, wife/husband, best friends, lovers, mother/father etc.  So that we can continue to be together more happily.  We make each other accountable.  It’s ongoing journey.   I love that we are more spiritual and allowing God more into our life and our marriage as HE is the one that brought us together. I couldn’t have imagined as a child that I would have my soul mate at 17.  We are extremely lucky.   We are focusing so much more with the positivity and appreciation within each other and ourselves to be covered in LOVE.  🙂

 

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

