True Love in Marriage

True love means that I should never be put in any situation that makes me question my trust. Trust is a hard thing to do and to have, but in order to love the person you are loving and in love with, you need to believe them, no matter what.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves. Love never fails. 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8

Being able to say “I’m sorry” whether one is right or wrong is necessary for a marriage to thrive. I believe that is so important, because then you can move forward and communicate openly and bring more joy to each other and into the marriage.  You love the person, no matter what happened and forgive unselfishly!

Intentionality is a key component for a thriving marriage, an extraordinary marriage.

The choices we make every day determine the quality of marriage. Especially with attitude.  I know I was horrible in the past.  I wasn’t behaving in a godly way. I wasn’t respecting and affirming my husband enough.  I have intentionally changed the way I behave in the way I show my affection, words, and actions in a warmer, kinder way to him and in everything I do.  I’m not always perfect. Neither is my husband.  But it’s a lot more joy than it was in the past.

Attitude: the way we think and behave. In marriage: we should have confidence, and hope in a positive perspective. Forgiving flaws and imperfections without bitterness. Heart of gratitude: positive things done by your spouse and verbally acknowledging with affirming words.

a successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person–Mignon McLaughin.  

 

This is true.  I fall in love with my husband all the time now.  I did before, but I focus more on the good memories, the goodness in my husband in everything he does,  and strive to bring more joy as we journey more through life together.

Apage Love is unselfifsh committed love—basically, I love you, no matter what happens, and I always will.

Friendship love is basically respect and tender affection towards each other in a marriage. Enjoying being together, talking and sharing things

Sexual love is the most intimate and special love in a marriage.

We practice and give all three types of love to each other more on a daily basis now.  It has made our marriage a lot stronger, deeper and more beautiful.   I love my husband so much. We have been through so much together, and we were this close to divorce last year.  So glad that we have made the choice to stay together to recreate our marriage, and growing more respectful love for each other.  I love being in my husband’s company so much now.  Treasure every moment that we are together, and embracing it, no matter what we do and of course, heighten our sexual intimacy together as well.  I love everything we do, sexually and non-sexually.   SO many things I love doing with him. It’s JOY! I love sharing time with him.  Especially when we have quiet time without the kids.  Whether it’s date night or not.  I love that I can be myself to him.  He is beautiful inside and out.  I love that he is my husband. That I get to share me, my heart, my body, my soul, and my life with him for all of the days.  We drive each other crazy in all the good ways! 🙂

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

