Our Baby Angel

Hi Everyone…
 
I have an update with this pregnancy and it’s a sad one this time 😦  Read below for details…
 

We unfortunately lost our son, Noah (his EDD was to be June 15, 2008) last weekend. I was just about 27 weeks.  We were going in for our 3D ultrasound Saturday afternoon, and the technician was saying that there wasn’t enough fluid around the baby, so he kind of knew, but he didn’t say it except to tell us to get me checked out at the hospital ASAP to make sure. So we left the place, and went to our hospital. They could not locate the heartbeat and it was later confirmed that Noah had passed away with an u/s along with the same situation that technician had earlier said.  Also, my body had already started to contract which I had no feelings of.  The baby was and seemed active all week and I had last seen my doc on Tuesday and everything was normal then.  So it must have been at least the next day or so that he was gone.

Anyway, I made the decision to go into labor right away Saturday night (March 15, 2008). My DH was spending the night with me at the hospital. So I had 2 tablets inserted in my vagina to speed up the contractions every four hours starting at 8 PM. I had some cramping around 11 PM so I had a shot of morphine and that helped ease the pain… and I later had a much stronger cramping happening again (this time in like a knot and was staying there) about 4 AM and had to wait until about 6:30 AM to get another shot of morphine (resident on call was in surgery dealing with another delivery).  I did a lot of peeing throughout the night, so when I last got up to go pee (this was about 8:15 AM). I did not feel a thing, but Noah’s head was pretty much crowning right there, so we let our nurses know, and about 5-10 mins later through 5 big painless pushes naturally, he was out at 8:29 AM Sunday {March 16, 2008)–this is obviously as a stillborn.   Family members were around the night before, and we notified them to return after the delivery.  We were able to have the chance to see our son for a little while which was really hard but we needed to do this and our parents also saw him.   I was later discharged that day as I was physically fine (just the normal expected post-delivery bleeding that i have been having).

Anyway, we had a small private burial service with us and our parents and my siblings for Noah on Tuesday March 18th. We had decided to bury him where my grandma is. It was really emotional and really hard but he’s now safe in heaven and will look down and protect all of us.  Basically, I just wanted to let you all know that he’s now part of the June angels as of March 16, 2008.  We have a follow up with my doctor in five weeks and we will have the official autopsy report then as to find out what really happened with Noah while he was in the womb. There are 3 things that we know that were physically seen with the surgical doc was that the cord was twisted, the placenta was small, and Noah was wrapped around in a sac. But again, we’ll know more in six weeks. 

We also want to try again for another child, but we will wait for the doc’s approval in five weeks as requested.  So let’s hope that we can TTC then!

Also now, that’s been a few days now since the whole ordeal happened…. I’m also recovering really well emotionally.  Getting stronger/healed more every day!!!!

Jules

About jewellove30

Married since 2006, in love since 2001. Have three boys and two angel babies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Baby Angel

  1. Aimee says:

    i am so sorry…i wish i could say more to help you through…but it seems that i am no good at that…i am having a hard enough time with a friend of mine that has a incompetent cervix…it seems that no one wants any sympathy from another pregnant woman…but i am truly am sorry…i can\’t imagine what you are feeling…..and you are your hubby are in my thoughts…

  2. Pamela says:

    Dear Jules,
    I am so sorry to read this. My heart and my prayers go out to you. Last Saturday 22nd March was the 14th sad anniversary of the loss of our baby whom we called Angel. We miss him or her so very much. May God bless you and your darling baby Noah.
    Love and God bless,
    Pamela
    http://www.our-baby-angel.4t.com

Leave a Reply

